7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really wonderful quinoa, loved all the fresh vegetables melded into the wonderful mix of grain. I ran out of quinoa - (for the full servings) so I added a bit of wild rice along side. It's so wonderful, you will have to eat the first bowl all by yourself, and then squeak in for a second helping! Very easy to put together, and the topping of the parmesan cheese is a perfect addition. Made for *Photo Swap* Photo Forum January 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 29, 2010

The absolute best quinoa recipe ever. Period.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 17, 2013

This dish is really full of flavor and has the added plus of tons and tons of veggies throughout. I used red quinoa and just eyeballed the veggies. It was served at room temperature with Glazed Pork Roast (Pieczony Schab) for a delicious Bayhill meal. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 13, 2013

A new favorite dish for me! This quinoa pilaf reminded me of a pilaf I made with brown rice, enjoy that hint of nuttiness. I used vegetable broth and dried parsley since that was all I had on hand. Perfect for lunch or a light supper! Made and reviewed for the Australian/NewZealand Forums Recipe Swap #73.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 07, 2013

This is so delicious it took me to my happy dinner place! Loved it! Thanks, Bayhill, for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees October 07, 2012

Another wonderful quinoa dish! I added sauteed prawns to finish and it was a big hit at dinner. I used all red pepper that I had skinned...because the skin doesn't agree with me. Thank you for sharing. Will definately be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n February 05, 2010

I made this last night for New Kids on the Block tag game 2010 and served it with Zesty Baked Fish With Tomatoes and Feta#409790. I did cut the recipe in half but this was delicious! My DH wondered when he saw me get this box of "WHAT"....he loved it and wants it again. I followed the recipe completely (I might have added a little more Parmesan cheese and garlic) but otherwise kept it the same and used homemade chicken stock. Thank you for a wonderful dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf January 28, 2010
Vegetable Quinoa Pilaf