Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / vegetable quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    vegetable quiche

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      This was wonderful Kevin. I made it as written and we thought it tasted delicious. This is a very versatile recipe and will try adding some different things next time. But as it stands this quiche recipe is well seasoned and made a great brunch entree. Very easy to prepare also. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This quiche was tasty, easy to make, and best of all for us, easy to turn into a gluten-free dish since there's no crust. We subbed gluten-free flour and 1/2 tsp xanthan gum, which worked just fine. We'll definitely be serving this up again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Awesome quiche! My hubby made this for Mother's Day and it was the best quiche I've ever had! He added chopped Canadian bacon too which added a great flavor. Yummmo! Thank you so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Awesome recipe! Easy to make, I added tomatoes and spinach, it was great and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Very tasty recipe. Made this for Mother's day Brunch and it was a big hit, we put mushrooms, onion, tomato, ham, and some fresh parsley!!!! Great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Wow! thanks for the recipe, I added some swiss cheese, ham and onion. this recipe turned out great the flavor was outstanding but the worst part was "no leftovers" I'm going to have to make more than one at a time to freeze for a quick brunch. thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      We enjoyed this. I made it in a base ( http://www.recipezaar.com/18185 ) I didn't have any mushroom, but added some zuchini and ham and a tiny bit of grated carrot. Also didn't have cayenne so just used a bit of pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was my first attempt to making quiche. Its quite delicious. Made a few alterations 1. I used 1 cup milk 2. Made a pie crust using this recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/18103 3. Added some asparagus Rest was as instructed. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      What a yummy crustless quiche! I modified this recipe quite a bit, and it still came out delicious. I did not include the bell pepper or mushrooms, but instead added bacon (~7 or 8 slices) and spinach (1 package frozen, thawed and drained first of course), and topped it with slices of roma tomato and crumbled garlic-herb feta cheese. I also used 1 cup of half-and-half instead of the milk. It came out perfectly moist and flavorful, a wonderful comfort food! Only needed to sit for 10-15 minutes after baking. The feta in my opinion really added an extra tasty zing to the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      YUM! This was really good! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is a great! The only thing I did to change the recipe is by adding bacon. I have never had quiche before and this was excellent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      absolutely fabulous! i made it with zucchini and garlic, and omitted the flour. came out perfect. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Fantastic - can really vary everthing apart from milk and eggs. Freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      A very reliable, basic quiche recipe. I omitted the bell peppers and used a combination of cauliflower, brocolli and frozen green peas. Used 2 egg whites and 2 eggs. A combination of cheese was added to use up a surplus in the frig. Wanted a crust so I made Oat Almond Pie Crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Oh, yeah - excellent crustless vegetable quiche! I had a little bit of extra liquid floating in the bottom of the pie pan after baking, so will use just a little less milk next time. I omitted the flour, but used a mixture of mostly low fat cheddar, some Mexican cotija cheese (very dry - like flour or Parmesan) and a little HOT pepper monterrey jack cheese. Because of the HOT cheese I omitted the cayenne, but did use seasoned salt instead of regular salt. The outcome was fabulous, and I will add this to my favorite breakfast/brunch cookbook. Great for a South Beach recipe, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Great basic recipe!! I used mushrooms, green onions, tomato, spinach and a little proscuitto with dill to season. For the cheese I used a mix of parmesan and gruyere. I used the 4 eggs but only half of the milk. It made a delicious, quick, easy supper on a lazy night. Thanks for sharing, we will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      great quiche i used mushrooms, onions, peppers and i added a little bit of garlic hubby loved it will be a keeper for me thanks kevin for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      This is a great recipe. I've made it several times and no matter which vegetables I add, it turns out just great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I made this for a holiday brunch and was so pleased with the results. I made two different ones, one using the veggies suggested and one with bacon added. Both were great. Thanks Kevin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      A delicious quiche. Had no mushrooms, used red pepper instead of green, and used havarti cheese instead of cheddar. Also added broccoli. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for vegetable quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.4
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    62%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 283.6 mg
    94%
    Sodium 759.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites