22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful Kevin. I made it as written and we thought it tasted delicious. This is a very versatile recipe and will try adding some different things next time. But as it stands this quiche recipe is well seasoned and made a great brunch entree. Very easy to prepare also. Thanks.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gladys58 October 06, 2002

Just right! I added more veggies with great results. I loved how quick and simple this recipe was to make and didn't miss the crust a bit. It sliced perfectly. I'll be making this again and experiment with the ingredients. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 16, 2015

This quiche was tasty, easy to make, and best of all for us, easy to turn into a gluten-free dish since there's no crust. We subbed gluten-free flour and 1/2 tsp xanthan gum, which worked just fine. We'll definitely be serving this up again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenFish June 15, 2010

Awesome quiche! My hubby made this for Mother's Day and it was the best quiche I've ever had! He added chopped Canadian bacon too which added a great flavor. Yummmo! Thank you so much for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz May 09, 2010

Awesome recipe! Easy to make, I added tomatoes and spinach, it was great and delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tissai March 16, 2010

Very tasty recipe. Made this for Mother's day Brunch and it was a big hit, we put mushrooms, onion, tomato, ham, and some fresh parsley!!!! Great!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeystoneGal06 May 11, 2008

Wow! thanks for the recipe, I added some swiss cheese, ham and onion. this recipe turned out great the flavor was outstanding but the worst part was "no leftovers" I'm going to have to make more than one at a time to freeze for a quick brunch. thank you again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skarimom from Idaho July 27, 2007

We enjoyed this. I made it in a base ( http://www.recipezaar.com/18185 ) I didn't have any mushroom, but added some zuchini and ham and a tiny bit of grated carrot. Also didn't have cayenne so just used a bit of pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainette March 16, 2007

This was my first attempt to making quiche. Its quite delicious. Made a few alterations 1. I used 1 cup milk 2. Made a pie crust using this recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/18103 3. Added some asparagus Rest was as instructed. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Umm Abdarrahman December 24, 2006

What a yummy crustless quiche! I modified this recipe quite a bit, and it still came out delicious. I did not include the bell pepper or mushrooms, but instead added bacon (~7 or 8 slices) and spinach (1 package frozen, thawed and drained first of course), and topped it with slices of roma tomato and crumbled garlic-herb feta cheese. I also used 1 cup of half-and-half instead of the milk. It came out perfectly moist and flavorful, a wonderful comfort food! Only needed to sit for 10-15 minutes after baking. The feta in my opinion really added an extra tasty zing to the dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monkeygirl8 October 08, 2006
vegetable quiche