Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Lasagna Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Lasagna Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2011

      Made this exactly as written except I used fresh veggies all around. The rolls up were a great idea and much easier than cannelloni. I thought the flavor was great but it was overall a little ricotta heavy and a little lacking in sauce. Just my personal preference. Very well seasoned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This turned out really yummy!! I think next time I will sub the broccoli with zucchini and I did use 14 oz of tomato sauce and 14 oz of spaghetti sauce instead of all tomato sauce. I also used cottage cheese instead or ricotta, as cottage cheese is way cheaper! Still turned out pretty taste! This makes a lot of food too, Always a plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Pretty good! I amde an extra batch & stuck them in the freezer. I used bottled pasta sauce instead of plain tomato sauce since that is what I had on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Very nice! I halved the recipe, used whole grain lasagna, fresh broccoli that I steamed, and fresh mushrooms, sauteed. I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta(personal preferance). I did use the whole egg. Two made a nice serving and even my DH enjoyed this dish! Thank you Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I served these for a dinner party this weekend and they were a hit! Everyone thought I was gourmet. They went together quickly and were way easier to serve than regular lasagna. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I am a first time cook and this was simple to make even for me! I was very pleased with the outcome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I used fresh spinach & fresh mushrooms also. For some reason I thought this would be alot quicker than making a regular lasagna. Spreading the cheese mixture on each noodle & rolling took time, however it was much easier to serve this way. Tasted great anyway. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Made these tonight and scaled it down to two servings easily. I really like this new verion of a family favortie, its kinda like a manacotti but with out the hassel of making the shells. I used fresh mushrooms that I cooked with butter since I did not have canned. I plan on making these again playing around with diffrent fillings and sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      These rolls were delicious. They go together fairly quickly, once the noodles are cooked and the ricotta mixture is made. I did use 1 cup of coarsely chopped fresh mushrooms, lightly sauteed in non-stick cooking spray, instead of the canned. Also, I used a large jar of pasta sauce in place of the tomato sauce. I used approx. 1/3 cup of the ricotta filling for each lasagne noodle and got 20 rolls out of this recipe. My family really loved these and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! Congratulations again on winning the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Lasagna Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 739.6
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    32%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 165.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1655.0 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites