Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Lasagna Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Lasagna Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2007

      I added 1 (10 0z) pkg of frozen chopped spinach, fresh diced italian tomatoes and used the ready to bake lasagna noodles mmmm so good!!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This was sooo good!! I unfortunately forgot to add the thyme, tho' I added a bit of my own seasoning onion powder, garlic salt and S&P, so it still tasted great! Better with the thyme I think...next time. I shredded the carrot and Zucchini. Diced the mushroom and our alfredo was roasted red pepper from Costco. It was interesting, b/c it tasted refreshing almost. even with all the cheese! Look forward to tomorrow's leftovers. Thansk for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      This recipe is perfect! Finally I found a great vegetable Alfredo lasagna recipe that is actually delicious. My family loved it! I followed everything on the recipe but also added fresh chopped baby spinach and cubed cooked chicken breast. Great recipe you will not regret making this lasagna do not hesitate on trying this one out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Pretty good veggie lasagna. I should know by now that I don't like thyme, wish I would've left it out. I did add some italian seasoning. Used a fresh tomato instead of canned and did add some frozen spinach. Used a full jar of alfredo sauce for a half recipe. Points for my toddler son eating some though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      FANTASTIC! This is THE veggie lasagne recipe you have looked for, trust me. I used 1 jar of Barilla Alfredo sauce and 1 box of oven ready noodles (12) in a 9 x 13 pan. I sauteed 1 bag of fresh baby spinach with 1/2 red onion chopped and 2 tsp. chopped garlic in a bit of EVOO. I also added 1 whole red pepper chopped. The rest of the recipe done as stated. I took it to a function tonight and everyone raved about it. Making this again soon for dinner guests...A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This was amazing & easy! I did add a couple of things... spinach & onions... also I pretty much chopped all the veggies up & doubled the garlic (my family lives garlic & my husband is Italian). I mixed all the veggies in a big bowl & that was my veggie layers. I was going to make the alfredo sauce but in the store I saw a roasted red pepper alfredo sauce and that was fantastic! The first nite I fixed it my mom brought over a friend. I found out he was a vegetarian & he wanted the recipe... said it was the best he had ever had! Thanks so much for posting this... it has become one of our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This was delicious! It was so good that even my picky 5-year-old who doesn't like veggies gobbled it up! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Yum, Yum, Yum! This is so tasty, I couldn't stop eating it. I made it just like the recipe this time. Next time I would add about 2 more cups of veggies, as I thought it would be prettier if it was a little "taller". I think you could add just about anything - broccoli, cauliflower, red peppers. I loved how you didn't have to cook the noodles too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I changed the recipe up a bit; I used fat-free mozzarella, milk, and ricotta. I omitted the mushrooms due to allergies and instead added fresh spinach, green onion, and basil to the veggie sautee. Lastly, I substituted sliced eggplant for the pasta. It turned out tasting surprisingly decadent and my angels chose to inhale it rather than chew. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I did not know what to expect and had not made anything like this before. It was very good and I will absolutely make it again. It does make 2 nice 8 x 8 pans. I put one in the freezer for Lent. The carbs are really reasonable on this, but because of the 8 x 8 pans, only 8 noodles were needed. Very good recipe...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Delicious meal! Really easy to make and you can substitute any vegetables you like. I had eggplant on hand and used it instead of zucchini, and added some fresh sauteed spinach. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This was awesome. I used carrot shreds, chopped and added yellow squash and spinach. I used garlic powder and oven ready lasagna noodles. I also doubled the sauce. Man was it good. Even my son who doesn't eat veggies liked it. I will definitely make this again, and share the recipe. Thanks for posting it. God bless!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Awesome! This is the exact recipe that came with my Pampered Chef Rectangle Baker, but they call it Lasagna Primavera. I followed the ingredients exactly (except I used eggplant thinly sliced as the noodles). Instead of thinly sliced veggies I used the Pampered Chef chopper to make all the veggies really small (for the picky eaters) and followed everything else as written. My niece who is 9 and who WILL NOT eat vegetables did not know they were even in there, she loved it! Go ahead try this recipe, you will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      We loved this as well, I added thawed frozen spinach and sauteed onions (I thought it must be a typo to not have them in there!)I also used ww noodles and much less mozz. Not because I don't love it, but to cut down the cals. a bit. A very satisfying recipe. Creamy and comforting, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Whole wheat noodles(somewhat cooked). Shredded cheddar instead of mozz. Added a green pepper,and two sweet potatoes. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Lasagna Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.4
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    48%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 72.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites