Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2001

      This recipe is pretty good, but I like a heartier, more tomatoey lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      this was a great recipe. Easy to make. I prepared it ahead of time and threw it in the frig. Cooked the next day and it was wonderful. Great taste. Would make this one again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This recipe was quick and easy to make. The sautéed veggies were great alone but we all felt that the finished lasagna tasted very bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is delicious. If you love cheesy lasagna but want sommething different then try this. I love meat lasagna but this absolutely can stand up next to the best of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I was working pretty steady on this and it took me about 45 minutes to prep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Yum! We are trying to switch over to a more vegetarian lifestyle, and this was a first for us. You can imagine my surprise when my picky family ALL ate this and raved!! I followed the recipe exactly as written, EXCEPT; adding a chopped onion (which I sauteed a bit first) and using cottage instead of ricotta (that's all I had!). Topped this with some fresh basil leaves - it was to die for. The leftovers were equally as good reheated as the original! This is going in our Favorite file!!! Thanks Tonkcats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

    • on May 03, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. I shared this with my coworkers and they also really enjoyed it. I wish we ate this more often, but it takes a little bit of time to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This is an excellent lasagna! I have never made Vegetable Lasagna and this is a keeper! I added more garlic and followed the recipe. We will fix it again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      March 2007 Love it. I used a slow cooker. I modified it a bit. I took out the mushrooms,added more garlic, added half an onion and changed the red sauce to homeade white sauce. Followed this receipe, and layered the same way with a small layer of sauce on the bottom to not burn the noodles. -I did boil my noodles before hand...couldn't find the non-cook kind. cooked on Low for about 3 hours. smelled great -tasted wonderful! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was really good! I recently decided to go pescatarian so I was looking for a non-meat lasagna with tons of flavor (and cheese) that was very filling. Thsi fit the bill. My only advice is when making the white sauce... watch out for either a) burning your margarine (especially if it is 'lite' and has a lot of water in it) OR b) over-flouring the sauce. I threw away a batch of crispy butter floating in milk before finally just putting the second batch of flour-y tasting mixture into the lasagna (which turned out fine).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I had a ton of leftover veggies from a veggie tray I had made for my daughter's first birthday, so of course I came here looking for something new and I stumbled upon the most delicious recipe I could have. My family raved about this and my 4 year old even had seconds!!! The only thing I did different was add onion. Thank you soooo much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

    • on April 15, 2005

      I have made this one twice and my family loves it, but I do add onions, garlic, and sometimes peppers, and I double the ingredients for the white sauce, as my husband likes a creamier lasagna. The second time I substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta and it was still very good, but the chef was right, the ricotta was better! There is one glitch in the directions that I noticed: Toward the end of the directions the instructions read, "Repeat the layering; 3 noodles; remaining vegetables, 1/2 remaining mozzarella; 3 noodles, remaining ricotta, spinach and white sauce." But there was not a mention of when to FIRST use the ricotta cheese and how much. I am assuming that you use half of it the first time you layer with spinach?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      very good recipe, i added some chopped onion and extra garlic!! Yum, my vegan sister enjoyed it very much, sending her the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      My 21-year-old daughter (not the world's most experienced cook) made this lasagna over the holidays. It turned out GREAT! It went together quickly and saved well (although there wasn't much to save). Easy and delicious. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2001

      This is a truly wonderful 'white sauce' recipe. I omitted the squash, added portabella mushrooms and used tomato/basil cheese. Served along side a meaty red sauced lasagna made the pot luck dinner a success. Everyone asked for the recipe, even the non-vegans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (804 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 736.1
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    29%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 86.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1326.2 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 48.7 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites