10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband is really picky about food, but he like this rice. That is 5 stars for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkhg January 04, 2014

This recipe made a wonderful supper for us last night. I did not have any brown rice on hand so used white. I used 1 TBS sesame seed oil and then later in the recipe added a touch of vegetable broth when the vegetables began to stick to the pan. I used sugar snap peas in place of the snow and also added some asparagus, omitting the corn. This is a very simple recipe that can be made quickly, especially if you should happen to have a few cups of leftover rice in your frige. Next time I make this, I will not add the entire 4 cups of rice, as I think the entire amount stretches this recipe too far. Thanks so much for sharing! I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev February 02, 2012

Great vegan rice. I added a bit more sesame oil and went pretty light on the soy sauce, great taste. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS August 30, 2010

This is a very nice fried rice recipe...the only addition we made was to give it a little zip with some chili oil, but otherwise it was delicious. Made for ZWT and I'm a Quisine Queen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan June 23, 2010

i made this afyer i made Ginger Scented Rice used that rice it was awasome. add shrimp , iknow this is vegataian but shrimp with sesame are wicked good zaar tour 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. May 21, 2010

This was a welcome recipe after a busy day of holiday cooking. It was easy to make, used ingredients I keep on hand, and best of all tasted good. Made for Asian Tag 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D December 26, 2008

This was very good. Lots of veggies and lots of taste. I halved the recipe for hubby and I. Next time I will leave the corn and cashews out as DH and I think we would like it even better without those two ingredients. Made for Veggie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko December 06, 2008

This was wonderful...I made just like stated and we LOVED it. So easy. I served it with a piece of grilled chicken and wonton strips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally September 02, 2008

This is wonderful fried rice!!! It has great flavour and I love the vegetables used in it. My son has a standard thing when we sit down to eat, is this your recipe or a review. When I said review, he said five stars mum this is great. I totally agree it is simple to make has a wonderful flavour and a definite winner. We all loved this one thanks for a great post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef August 01, 2008

This is tasty! I love fried rice and this one is a winner. Made just as stated. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 11, 2008
Vegetable Fried Rice