Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2014

      My husband is really picky about food, but he like this rice. That is 5 stars for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      This recipe made a wonderful supper for us last night. I did not have any brown rice on hand so used white. I used 1 TBS sesame seed oil and then later in the recipe added a touch of vegetable broth when the vegetables began to stick to the pan. I used sugar snap peas in place of the snow and also added some asparagus, omitting the corn. This is a very simple recipe that can be made quickly, especially if you should happen to have a few cups of leftover rice in your frige. Next time I make this, I will not add the entire 4 cups of rice, as I think the entire amount stretches this recipe too far. Thanks so much for sharing! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Great vegan rice. I added a bit more sesame oil and went pretty light on the soy sauce, great taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is a very nice fried rice recipe...the only addition we made was to give it a little zip with some chili oil, but otherwise it was delicious. Made for ZWT and I'm a Quisine Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      i made this afyer i made Ginger Scented Rice used that rice it was awasome. add shrimp , iknow this is vegataian but shrimp with sesame are wicked good zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was a welcome recipe after a busy day of holiday cooking. It was easy to make, used ingredients I keep on hand, and best of all tasted good. Made for Asian Tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This was very good. Lots of veggies and lots of taste. I halved the recipe for hubby and I. Next time I will leave the corn and cashews out as DH and I think we would like it even better without those two ingredients. Made for Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This was wonderful...I made just like stated and we LOVED it. So easy. I served it with a piece of grilled chicken and wonton strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is wonderful fried rice!!! It has great flavour and I love the vegetables used in it. My son has a standard thing when we sit down to eat, is this your recipe or a review. When I said review, he said five stars mum this is great. I totally agree it is simple to make has a wonderful flavour and a definite winner. We all loved this one thanks for a great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is tasty! I love fried rice and this one is a winner. Made just as stated. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (1366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    20%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 105.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    vegan chicken seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites