8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

loved this salad i used the other 1/2 of my red onion also .this is aheartier salad than your other one but still is good on these hot days i made enough pasta for both dishes so i only had to heat up the house once

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 07, 2012

This will be one of our favorite pasta salads! I used regular tomatoes, red bell peppers, low fat cheese and left out the olives (we don't care for them). Loved the dill flavor. Will be making this one again. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 18, 2011

This is a lovely quick mid week meal. I used black sliced olives and threw in some home grown rocket. I forgot the red pepper - it is still sitting diced up in the fridge - I am so cross with myself !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew November 25, 2010

Totally delicious!! Very fresh tasting, with just the right amount of dill flavor--my DH and I loved this pasta salad! I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings; and used whole wheat elbow macaroni, red bell pepper, reduced-fat sharp cheddar cheese, kalamata olives, white vinegar, and lemon pepper. Perfect! I've been looking for recipes that include some of the seasonings we enjoy, but don't eat very often (like dill weed)--and this one is definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing it, BakinBaby!! (Tagged, made, and reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC Game.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
So Cal Gal February 10, 2010

Fantastic summer salad! I used whole wheat small rotini pasta and left everything else the same. I took it to a BBQ at the local airport on the 4th of July. The very weight-conscious skydivers loved it. I made it the night before and used only half the dressing, stirring & mixing well. After sitting in the refrigerator overnight, the dressing was absorbed by the pasta. I stirred in the rest, and it was magnifico! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momoftana July 10, 2009

Very tasty! I used red and yellow tomatoes, red bell pepper, and kalamata olives; didn't change a thing except to mix it up the same way JackieOhNo did. Made this for Father's day dinner and it was enjoyed by all (mom thought it was a little vinegary but I thought it was perfect). Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 June 21, 2009

Used sharp cheddar here & also substituted lemon pepper for the usual S&P & had a VERY TASTY SALAD that went together so easily! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 12, 2009

This was really very enjoyable. I love dill, and this definitely highlighted it. The only thing I did differently was to mix the dressing ingredients in the bottom of a large bowl first, then added all the other ingredients and folded it together. It definitely needs time to chill in the fridge to meld all those wonderful flavors. This one is a keeper. Made for My 3 Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! November 04, 2008
Vegetable Dilly Pasta Salad