19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added one clove of minced garlic. Yummy! I made it for our office breakfast and everyone loved it. There was none left for me to take home. Guess I will have to make some for me!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjs1220 September 21, 2012

Delicious! I skipped the scallion for personal preference, but added some chopped red and green bell pepper. I think it might even be good with a small amount of chopped jalapeno. I'm going to try that next time. Thank you Sharon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp February 20, 2010

Wow, this is really good. I use it on english muffins and spread on sandwiches. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. April 07, 2013

A five star recipe! Since someone complained about theirs being watery I added the salt to the celery and carrot and then squeezed them out. It came out perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maureen McFarlane December 03, 2008

sorry no pic.I made tonight for election party, everyone loved it,too bad McCain isn't lookin' so good. Made for bev tag, nov 2008. Maybe next time I'll add some peppers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby November 04, 2008

Hello Sharon123, this recipe is great! I love to make this about 24 hrs before serving, so that all the flavors marry! :) Made just as is and added a small amount of dill. That dash of hot pepper sauce just makes the dish! Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful recipe. Diane :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami December 20, 2007

Can't believe I forgot to review this... I've been using this for at least 6 months. We don't use regular cream cheese anymore; we use this, and make it with Neufchatel to try to cut the fat. We also throw in a clove of garlic ... my husband insists that we always have this in the fridge, and I'm happy to oblige! Thanks for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts October 14, 2007

ive made before an used red onion instead.............very good will make again an again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOANN-N-TRACY October 13, 2007

I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was a little bland and that it made a better bagel spread than a cracker spread. I agree with the other reviewer who said that no one vegetable dominates the flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon May 21, 2007

Excellent! Served this at my New Year's eve party and it was a big success. Will be making this again soon...no need to wait for a party ;). Thanks Sharon123.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaD January 02, 2007
Vegetable Cream Cheese