Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Cream Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Cream Cheese

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2012

      I added one clove of minced garlic. Yummy! I made it for our office breakfast and everyone loved it. There was none left for me to take home. Guess I will have to make some for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Delicious! I skipped the scallion for personal preference, but added some chopped red and green bell pepper. I think it might even be good with a small amount of chopped jalapeno. I'm going to try that next time. Thank you Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Wow, this is really good. I use it on english muffins and spread on sandwiches. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      A five star recipe! Since someone complained about theirs being watery I added the salt to the celery and carrot and then squeezed them out. It came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      sorry no pic.I made tonight for election party, everyone loved it,too bad McCain isn't lookin' so good. Made for bev tag, nov 2008. Maybe next time I'll add some peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Hello Sharon123, this recipe is great! I love to make this about 24 hrs before serving, so that all the flavors marry! :) Made just as is and added a small amount of dill. That dash of hot pepper sauce just makes the dish! Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful recipe. Diane :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Can't believe I forgot to review this... I've been using this for at least 6 months. We don't use regular cream cheese anymore; we use this, and make it with Neufchatel to try to cut the fat. We also throw in a clove of garlic ... my husband insists that we always have this in the fridge, and I'm happy to oblige! Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      ive made before an used red onion instead.............very good will make again an again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was a little bland and that it made a better bagel spread than a cracker spread. I agree with the other reviewer who said that no one vegetable dominates the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Excellent! Served this at my New Year's eve party and it was a big success. Will be making this again soon...no need to wait for a party ;). Thanks Sharon123.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This was one of our appetizers for TG, and it was great! Very easy to put together. I added a little minced red bell pepper, and a sprinkle of Penzey's Ozark Seasoning. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This is great tasting!! Delicious on any savory bagel! I used to work in a bagel shop and this is a similar recipe, but the dash of hot sauce puts this one over the top. Thanks for submitting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I doubled the veggies for this and served it with bagette slices and rye party breads, it was great in flavor and ease, used the food processor for all the veggies, threw in the cheese and it was done. Definately a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      I omitted the radish, which may have been why the spread seemed a bit bland. I added dill and extra pepper as suggested by one reviewer as well as a dash of white Worcestershire sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      This stuff ROCKS!! I love it!! I used reduced-fat cream cheese, and left out the radish/upped the other veggies a bit to make up for it. Instead of hot sauce, I added a dash of dried dill & I doubled the pepper, using fresh cracked pepper. I couldn't wait 24 hours to eat this, so I smeared some on a sliced baguette for a light Sunday lunch with a glass of wine. Y-U-M.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I just realized that I did not review this recipe-oops! I made this for a special lunch with my girl's teachers and it was excellent in Veggie Chicken Wraps Veggie Chicken Wraps. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Mmmmm this is soooo much better than the storebought veggie cream cheese!! I mixed it by hand with a spatula rather than using a mixer. I left out the celery (eww) and so used a bit more of all the other veg, and also a bit of the green from the onion to add more color. Thanks for the great recipe Sharon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      This has a perfect blend of "garden" flavors. No one veggie dominates the flavor. I guess the veggies watered down the cream cheese because mine was a little runny, even after being refrigerated. We enjoyed this on everything bagels for lunch today, but I think it would make a fantastic veggie dip. I used my food processor, but I think using a mixer would have been a better idea to keep the veggies from being broken down and to keep the cream cheese more solid. Great flavor, though! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Made for Eating Well While Staying Cool/Diabetes Forum 2013 and the Zaar Cookbook Tag game and I sampled before letting it sit the 24hours. Delicious! I am planning to use it in Veggie Chicken Wraps#107106 for a light sandwich/wrap. I used Neufchatel for the cream cheese, added a clove of minced garlic, some red/green pepper, two green onions, about half of a minced jalapeno (it was mild) and the hot sauce and some dill. I did use the rest of the vegetables listed. This will be delicious as a dip for vegetables, on a bagel or the wrap I'm planning to make. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Cream Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 788.0
     
    Calories from Fat 700
    88%
    Total Fat 77.8 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 43.8 g
    219%
    Cholesterol 249.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 754.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes