Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Beef Soup (Crockpot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Beef Soup (Crockpot)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      Very good soup! Followed recipe mostly as it called, except didn't have fresh green beans, used 1 can green beans. You must cook on high for at least 7 hours to get all veggies cooked through and soft, and you must cook on high. Served these with grilled cheeses, and the whole family of 5 thouroughly enjoyed!! This recipe is in my cook book to stay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      It's cooking in the crockpot now. I put it on high because I want it in about 5 hrs. We'll see. Til then I tasted the broth and its fabulous. I made a few changes out of necessity: instead of 3 cups of water I used 2 c. College Inn bold tender beef stock(it was facing an outdate) and 1 c. Water in place of 4 bullion cubes and 3 c. Water, home canned qt. tomatoes, and my crockpot is so full that I didn't have room for the tomato soup and 1can water. I'm pretty sure my crockpot is 6 qts. Can't wait til 6:00 to try it. More later

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      tastes great! I read the reviews that said to cook on high for a minimum of 8hrs. I followed what everyone was saying and I came home to an almost dry crock! I did add more water and crushed tomatoes and it turned out very tasty. So my only correction for some would be to cook on low for 8hrs instead of high. Maybe it depends on the crock. Will be trying this again because it is delicious just putting it on low next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      I made this yesterday and it is delicious! I couldn't find crushed tomatoes so used petite diced. I also used Beef Broth instead of bouillon, to decrease the salt. And added some Emeril Bam! because I wanted a little kick. Since chuck roast was on sale for $1 per pound less than stew beef, I cut up the roast. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will brown the meat first to decrease the amount of fat I have to skim. And I may add a bit more worcestershire and Bam! I took it to my book club - they loved it. My husband ate 2 bowls last night and we had it for lunch again today. I have 4 containers in the fridge that will be lunches this week. It is a rich broth and very thick and chunky. Exactly what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      I love making soups and stews in the crockpot. I used beef broth in place of the water and bouillion to reduce the sodium content. I also felt that it needed more seasoning so I added italian seasoning and some red pepper flakes. We really enjoyed the soup and I'll be making it again. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      This soup is the best I ever had. Decided to try it, looking for "grandma's soup" taste, and it far surpassed my expectations. Everyone in the house loved it and I just made a second crock in a week. This will be my in my recipe collection for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Delicious! Best vegetable beef soup I ever had - even beats my mom's! Shhhhh! I used regular potatoes rather than red and I probably added a little more worcestshire (sp) sauce than it called for. The can of tomato soup made it extra tangy. Cooked on high for 8 hours. Meat was perfectly tender. Batch was HUGE for just me and my man. You could half the recipe and it would be enough for 4 people easily. Absolutely going to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      This was the best soup!!! I followed the recipe as it called for, except I had to use tomato sauce with a little ketchup. I was worried about the taste and it tasted great.. My husband said this was the best beef veg I have ever made. That was something coming from him. All I can say that this was great. I am putting in this soup recipe and taking out my mom's. Sorry mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      thank you thank you thank you!!!!!! i have been waiting for a good home cooked recipe of vegetable beef... and i have found it!!!! lol WOW but i did add a teaspoon of garlic, an extra bayleaf, and one extra table spoon of worechester sauce!! amazing still i think you have the basis of an extraordinary soup!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Beef Soup (Crockpot)

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.3
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    33%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 737.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stew beef chunks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites