Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Veggie Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Veggie Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      Loved it! Didn't use tofu or oil, or soymilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I've finally found the perfect vegan lasagna! I love this recipe. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

    • on June 18, 2008

      Yum! Even my husband loved it (I did put cheese on half. He loves me but there are limits.) I added squash, 2 more gloves of garlic, oregano, parsley, salt and basil (1tsp or so of each) to the veggies. To the tofu mixture I added parsley. I think the next time I make this i will double the tofu mixture because yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I just made this for dinner and was blown away. The flavors are perfect, and really compliment each other. I didn't use mushrooms (can't stand them!), but added 1 yellow bell pepper, and some frozen corn, and it was perfect. My husband actually thought the tofu mix was ricotta cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I made this for my carnivore family and it got rave reviews. I used Newman's Own Sockarooni sauce and increased the vegetables a bit because I really like a thick lasagna. It was absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Followed ingredients exactly, though I was able to find vegan no-cook lasagna noodles. I followed the directions for baking on the box of noodles rather than the directions givien here and it was awesome! I used Muir Glen roasted garlic sauce. This may be the best lasagna I've ever made! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Amazing! I'm in love with this recipe! It was the first time making a lasagna and i was amazed by the tofu mixture. My additional veggies were broccoli and cauliflower. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I like this a lot. My first time making a lasagna of any kind and I would have to say it turned out good. I did use more veggies than recommened, and I used my own homemade marinara sauce. With my sauce I think it gave it more flavor! I also sauted my veggies in a roasted garlic olive oil and uses half the amount recommened. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This lasagna came out very well, and I'm very impressed with the flavor for my first try :) For the veggies, I did not use the olive oil in order to reduce the amount of fat in the recipe (which might have taken a little flavor away, but I think it's worth it); I also used a whole 16 oz. of tofu, which made it thicker. When the tofu part baked, it created a nice textured layer across the lasagna. Next time, I think I will add cauliflower and some pepper to give it a little kick. I thought the tomato sauce was a bit thin with the vegetables, but after it cooked in the oven, it was fine. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This was very tasty and nutritious. I didn't have a ready-made pasta sauce, so I used a couple of tins of tomatoes and whizzed them up with my hand blender. I also left out the salt because I wanted to give some to my 9 month old (and she wolfed it down!) I like recipes which can be made earlier in the day and stuck into the oven later on, and lasagne always fits the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This was great. I did not have tofu so I used riccotta cheese and left out the lemon juice and milk. I cooked the onion in the microwave before adding. I topped the lasagne with soy cheese. It was a bit of work but worth it. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Veggie Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    35%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 860.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites