Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Veggie Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Veggie Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      I mixed together the tofu, and veggie mixture in a sauce pan and put it on spaghetti. It was delicious. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      This was fantastic! I was very impressed by the consistency of the tofu/soy mix and how much it resembled ricotta. The only thing I did differently was use whole wheat noodles, which I soaked first before baking. Consequently I also used different sauce to water amounts (according to the package), but it still turned out wonderfully. :)
      UPDATE - I made this again with no-boil noodles, and the top noodles were a bit too crispy. Next time, I'll cover the dish with foil for the first 15 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      This was so scrumptious! I only made a half recipe, just in case it wasn't a hit, but now I wish I had just gone ahead and made the whole pan. I didn't use the zucchini or the mushrooms (forgot to get zucchini last time at the market and I don't like mushrooms), but added extra onions, carrots, and peppers. I also added crushed red pepper for a bit of heat and Field Roast's Veggie Italian Sausage (just one to a half recipe so probably around 2 for the full recipe) to the veggie mixture. Because I don't normally carry soy milk in the house, I used almond milk, but it didn't seem to make a difference and often doesn't in many recipes. I used brown rice lasagna noodles that went just perfectly with all the flavors. Just remember to cook the noodles for around 2 minutes less than the time on the package and lay them out on a plate or pan while preparing the layers or they get a little stuck together and harder to manage. I have never been that crazy about ricotta cheese in lasagna (even before my vegan lifestyle), but this tofu/spinach mixture was much lighter and tastier, in my opinion. I can imagine this will be the most delicious leftovers tomorrow:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Tastes great!!. I added some hot peppers to spice it up a bit and the whole family liked it. I thought we might miss the cheese--not at all. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made this for my parents, brother and husband- who all eat meat. It got rave reviews! Everyone went in for seconds, and my husband even had thirds. Yum! I used whole wheat noodles and homemade sauce. The only issue I had was I had measured out 8 oz of noodles from a 14 oz box, and I was short a layer. So Next time I'll make the whole box.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I thought this was very good. I did have to boil another box of pasta, though, because one box was not enough. I decided to leave out the carrots and to julienne the zucchini as well. It looked very pretty. I also added a little red wine to the veggie mixture. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      I was really back and forth on this with each bite. It is good and some bites were great. But at times the "ricotta" tasted and had a feel of faux ricotta. Edible but not something I will be eager to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      This recipe is great on it's own. I have vegan friends and she is also gluten intolerant. I used this recipe and substituted 4 zucchini sliced with a cheese slicer instead of the pasta and it doesn't hurt this recipe one bit! Takes 30 minutes longer to cook though. I left out the other 2 zucchini from the veggie mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Super!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Not only an excellent vegan lasagna.....it's the lasagna I prefer hands down over traditional! I used prego fresh mushroom sauce with a little honey to sweeten, mushrooms, zucchini , carrots, and arugula b/c it's what I had on hand.....deeeeelicious!<br/>I also used Barilla no cook lasagna noodles, and covered it while I cooked to be sure the noodles came out. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This was delicious!! It tasted like there was real ricotta cheese in there! I used wheat noodles and added a green pepper but omitted the mushrooms, garlic and olive oil. I think my pan must have been too big as I was only able to do a few layers, so next time I am going to double the recipe so the slices are nice and thick. It reheated well too! I can't wait to make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Good recipe. I think next time I'll do more of the tofu mixture (so good). I only did 12 oz of tofu so that could have lead to not feelin there was enough. Next time I'll just get the 16-oz of firm tofu... When I was simmering the veggies/sauce I thought it was too thin so I took the lid off for the last 5-10 minutes which was a mistake cause in the end the lasagna turned out somewhat dry. I also used oven ready noodles, so I did tin foil for the first 20 minutes. But great flavor, the lemon in the tofu mix added a nice zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Great recipe. Another thing to try - sometimes I substitute whole raw swiss chard leaves for the pasta. The layers remain intact, it is a lighter meal, super flavorful! Just make sure to take the bigger, tougher part of the stem off....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Wow! This really was surprisingly good! I haven't tried lasagna since going vegan, but the tofu mix is actually a very good sub for ricotta, and the veggies make it nice & chunky (we used mushrooms, zucchini, and onion). I was going to try it with Daiya on top but ran out of money ... next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this just as posted for my vegan friend. We all loved it-- most pleased with the great flavors. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

    • on August 29, 2009

      Wonderful! I made a half recipe for my vegan daughter and I wish I had made a full pan. The ricotta substitute is just delicious, and the veggies are so flavorful! Much healthier too. And by the way, she loved it! Thanks Ms Bindy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      WOW! 100x better than meat lasagna. The fake ricotta tasted better than the real stuff!!! I used all the ingredients, but instead of soymilk I used normal skim milk. With the veggies I used 1 tbls of oil, which was perfect. Enhanced the flavors w/o having an oily taste and lower calorie. For the noodles I let them soak for only a few mins (I hate soggy lasagna). Used 1/4 pound mushrooms and 3 zucchinis. I wanted it saucy so instead of simmering it the whole time, half the time was on medium heat with lid. It came out a lot thicker, which I liked a lot more. You weren't lying when you said you need 2+ hours. Well worth the trouble. My brother was fooled by the "riccota" and he even said it was the best he ever had. He never compliments me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Veggie Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    35%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 860.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes