Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Truffles

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2007

      Fantastically decadent!! I rolled black cherries and crystallized ginger into the middle. Yum!! (It took longer than 2 hours for my mixture to set, but well worth the wait. Also if you soak the cashews in cold water for 2 hours before blending them, they blend smoother.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This was my first try at truffles for christmas gifts & they turned out great. Everyone mentioned how rich they were and didn't believe me when I said they were low GI. I rolled them in melted choc to finish which I thought looked nicer & helped them from getting too soft in the heat. I also made another batch with dark rum and raisin chocolate & rolled them in coconut. That was so yummy!! Thank you for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Absolutely divine!!! That's all I can say! My chocoholic (non-vegan) father finished off the whole batch I made him in about three days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Nobody cares that they're vegan. They just care that they're good! I rolled mine not only in cocoa, but in powdered sugar and chopped walnuts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Unbelievable! The idea of using the cashew cream is brilliant. I used Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate and the resulting truffles were lucious and deep. You definitely have to LOVE dark chocolate to love these. We do. And now we're ruined. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Yumola! These are delicious and easy to make. Perfect for valentine's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Just unbelievably good!! I have tried making this with milk chocolate since my friend did not like dark chocolate, and it came out more creamy and luscious but is a bit too soft at room temp (needs to be kept cold). I have made this several times with dark chocolate, and tried adding different liquor to the water, like grand marnier and cognac (about 2 tbsp). Next time, I am thinking about adding Bailey's. Sooo heavenly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

    • on December 23, 2005

      Needs 10 stars. Thanking you for a delightful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      These were incredible! I used semisweet vegan chocolate chips (Ghiradelli semisweets are vegan) for this recipe and they were wonderful! Gave them as thanksgiving gifts...everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. They didn't know they were vegan until I told them. I also used ground walnuts and coconut for rolling instead of cocoa powder. Highly recommend the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      What a great recipe! And Vegan too! WOW! I brought this into the office and they were gone! Everyone loved them and nobody knew they were even vegan! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      *deep breath* WOW... What else can I say? These truffles were a major hit with everyone I shared them with! I made them for my birthday instead of a cake. On a scale of 1-10 the average score I got from other people was an 8!!! That's darn high praise! I give these a 5 out of 5 for their wonderfuly deep chocolaty taste. Though I did have some trouble at first getting the cashews to a creamy consistency. Probably because my food processer isn't that great or maybe I was too picky? At any rate, I highly highly recomend you use El Rey chocolate brand, "Bucare Dark Chocolate 58.5%" http://www.chocolates-elrey.com/retail/index.html This gourmet (yet reasonably priced for the high quality it is) chocolate made these truffles heavenly. Also, go along with what Megan Sears suggested about dipping the truffles in melted dark chocolate. I used some pretty flavorful dark chocolate which I felt made them ten times better than just plain. Make it, share it, eat it, love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I would love to give these more stars if I could. Rich, creamy, deep chocolate truffles. I didn't think anything could be better than the Dove Dark I used to be obsessed with, but this is truly even better!! These certainly satisfy my chocolate cravings. I made them into very small bite size balls and rolled them in unsweetened coconut. No way can you eat just one... FANTASTIC recipe, Zeke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Wonderful truffles - you would never know they were not made the traditional way! I made a batch as a gift for my vegan niece and her family, but I couldn't resist keeping some myself, and I am a truffle lover! I did add quite a bit more water to the recipe in order to get that heavy cream consistency - perhaps my cashews were drier than usual. I rolled some truffles in cocoa, other in toasted almonds. I'll add this to my collection of great candy recipes! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      I loved these truffles! I've been looking for a way to make vegan truffles for so long, thank you! My dad doesn't eat vegan food because he thinks it's weird but he couldn't resist these. :) I rolled them in things like coconut and graham cracker crumbs as well as cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      These truffles are SOOOOOOO good! I made them for a girls weekend and they were a hit, and no one knew they were vegan, until I ate one! I made a bunch for everyone for Christmas and I am still getting requests. Really easy and very delicious. I melted a little bit of dark chocolate and placed each truffle in my palm with a splash of melted chocolate, then dipped them in cocoa. The effect is a sort of thin chocolate shell and a soft truffle center, like a real truffle. This is definitely worth trying!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (740 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.8
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    72%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes