Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Truffles

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      If I could rate this "10 stars" - I WOULD! Honestly, when I read the list of ingredients, I laughed. I thought that those ingredients could no way create a great tasting truffle. I prepared this recipe on a dare. Well I was WRONG.

      OMG! This IS FANTASTIC. Vegans and NON VEGANS - LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RECIPE. Its because of the ratings I dared to try it. Silky smooth texture and rich rich flavor. I used semi-sweet chips which were the perfect taste combo for me. BTW if you don't own a scale - 1lb of chocolate chips = 2 2/3 cups ( according to Hershey). That helped since most bags come in 12oz portions. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      brilliant! So quick, so easy, so delicious! And you can put flavourings in to change it. We have done rum, coffee and vanilla. All non vegans loved them too. You do have to warn people about nuts though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      these are absolutely amazing! i like to cover them in chocolate and white chocolate and let them solidify in little glassine candy cups. (makes them look fancy) i used to freeze the truffles to make them easier to dip in the chocolate, but it apparently makes the truffle concoction contract. and then when they come back to room temperature, the filling will ooze out of any holes or thin areas of the coating. oops! hehe. i must have made these 5 times already, and they're always perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Crazy Amazing = Cramazing! Wow. So fast and easy. I didn't have raw cashews so soaked my roasted ones for a couple hours before spinning them up. I would definitely advise to use the raw cashews if you can because roast ones won't fully dissolve like raw will. I made one batch plain and added a tablespoon of chipotle adobo to the second batch for "hot chocolates". Dipped both batches in chocolate and sprinkled the normal ones with powdered sugar and the hot chocolates with a mixture of powdered sugar, cocoa and cayenne. Will be making other batches for certain. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      WOW! I thought I liked chocolate (brownie junkie that I am), but you have got to LOVE chocolate to appreciate these. Very easy. I was expecting the truffles that I normally buy at the fine chocolatier. I guess the only truffles that I have tasted always had a hard coating/shell. Mine came out just like a chocolate ball, as if I had just melted the chocolate chips and rolled in a ball. I might consider making them again, or with the ones I have left, I would like to try them with a hard candy coating/shell. The problem is that I am not much of a chef at all, but I follow directions really well :-) so, I need some specific instructions how do to so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I substituted almond milk for water and added couple of nut liquors for added punch. When the filling was chilled enough I rolled into balls then rolled melted more bittersweet chocolate and rolled the chilled balls in cooled chocolate and covered with roasted cashews... a little more effort, but so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Freaking addictive! So easy to make and really delicious. I used the microwave since I have nothing approximating a double boiler and it turned out just fine. Love the suggestion below to add flavoured liquors! I will try that this holiday season. I made these for the hols last year and they were gobbled up by everyone. I made one batch with raspberry jam added to it and it was fantastic (but softer than the original batch).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very good. I did have a little trouble trying to roll them into balls, maybe I didn't let it set for long enough. I will use a small melon baller next time. Anyway, these were great. Rolled them in ground nuts, cocoa powder and some in nuts with a dash of chayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      These are fantastic! I soaked the cashews in cold water for two hours and then drained them before starting recipe. Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips are vegan. I used one 12 ounce bag plus 1/2 cup to make the one pound of chocolate. I followed the instructions on the back of the bag for melting chocolate in the microwave, instead of using a double boiler. Look for small candy cup liners to put these in as they are a perfect size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Just made these again, and this time added some almond paste and Disaronno liqueur when blending the cashews -- wow! And I've been informed by my 13 year old that he prefers a toasted coconut coating. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      yum! i was a little skeptical, but these were great! i used toasted coconut on half, and a mixture of cocoa and powdered sugar on the other half (i think plain cocoa is too bitter!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I've made these twice now, once with bittersweet chocolate and once with semisweet chocolate chips. Both were fabulous! I've served them to about 20 people, and several asked for the recipe. Vegans and non-vegans alike love these, and they're very easy to make. You can roll them in a lot of different things. I think a mixture of cocoa and cinnamon is especially good. I will probably make these many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Yes, these really are that good and extremely easy. I made them for a sister in law who is vegan but she's not going to get as many as I originally anticipated! They are better than the "regular" dark chocolate truffles I made for the rest of the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      These were delicious! They also made a ton of extra, even though I ate about half it just while making them! I didn't have bittersweet chocolate, so I used semisweet. I still didn't have enough chocolate, so I substituted the rest with cocoa powder, canola oil, and Stevia (to avoid the sugar). Wonderful recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      You sure don't have to be vegan to love these. I made them for work and everyone loved them. I have dairy allergy so it was nice to find a rich vegan truffle. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Wow. These got even better reviews than my standard truffles with vegan cream cheese! They were SO easy and so delicious. I coated some of them in toasted coconut (unsweetened) and added a little bit of coconut flavoring to that bunch. SO VERY GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      OH MY GOODNESS !!! , This is the best truffle recipe I have ever made. It is easy and I rolled mine in finely chopped roasted cashews today, DELICIOUS !!!! I have made them a few times and they just get better. I do put the raw cashews and water together in the fridge until I am ready to make these. It is very neat how the raw cashews and water look and act just like cream. ENJOY !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      All I can say is why did i come across this recipe??!! They are soooo good I practlcly ate all the truffles myself because I didnt want to share! LOLI couldnt get my hands off of them! I even had them for breakfest the next morning! The texture was very creamy! I rolled mine in both cocoa and powderd sugar and they were amazing!! I will definetly be making them alot! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      holy cow!!! now this is one of those vegan recipes i can eat and eat and eat and eat...lol...thanks for a really good flavorful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Great truffles! It's neat how the cashew "cream" gives these candies the same texture as butter and dairy cream do. I used vegan (Sunspire brand, I think) chocolate chips. I made these for vegan friends, but I wound up eating more of them than I had planned. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (740 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.8
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    72%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes