Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Soft Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      These turned out amazing!!! My husband really enjoyed them and the new neighbor did as well!! I really didn't want to open a thing of tofu for just a couple tablespoons and we really weren't in the mood to eat the left over so I just used the same amount of applesauce which I had open & it turned out great!! Rolled them in cinnamon sugar & they are almost gone. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I made this recipe and then pressed it into a nine inch cake pan for one really big cookie, which worked out great.
      Will be my go-to sugar cookie for sure--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      These cookies were quite the HIT!!! I ended up using regular tofu (blended till smooth with a touch of water) instead of the silken tofu, and it worked just fine!!
      I made a double batch and they were gobbled up lickety split at the small party I went to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This is a GREAT recipe! Easy to make and amazing taste! (tofu is really a surprising ingredient!) It was my first time making vegan cookies and I am glad that it was successful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      These were DELICIOUS! I just made them and when the first batch came out of the oven, EVERYONE in my family came running. Good thing I made a double batch! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and used my small cookie scoop. I got 3 dozen cookies. They are definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting. Now if they will only make it to the freezer..... I made them to put in lunches for the next few weeks........ :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very yummy cookies! They were a little quirky to make into shapes (so buttery) but turned out soft and sweet as promised. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These are so good! I make them every year for x-mas...I added chai spices to them last year and they were so good I'll be doing that every time from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      The best sugar cookie recipe I've tried. They're a great texture - still soft but firm enough to hold up to decorating. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      i don't know how these are sooo good, but they are! i added a *lot* more flour to get the consistency i wanted, (fluffier), i might have added 1 3/4 cup. so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      these sugar cookies were great! the dough did not make very many cookies, so next time i will probably make a double batch and cut out cookies with a smallish cookie cutter. be sure to add cinnamon sugar to them before you bake so they'll come out extra tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Excellent! I accidentally added 1 1/2 c. flour when the recipe calls for 1 1/4c. I can see how 1 1/4c. might not be enough, and 1 1/2 c. might be slightly too much. Next time, I'll use an amount somewhere in between. I formed them into balls and rolled them in cinnamon sugar, then flattened them with the back of a spoon. Huge hit with my husband... and I didn't tell him they were vegan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I made these for a bake sale and they were a huge hit! I decorated them with colored sugar before baking. These were more popular than most of the nonvegan cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Soft Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    44%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 79.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    extra-firm silken tofu

    vegan margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites