12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out amazing!!! My husband really enjoyed them and the new neighbor did as well!! I really didn't want to open a thing of tofu for just a couple tablespoons and we really weren't in the mood to eat the left over so I just used the same amount of applesauce which I had open & it turned out great!! Rolled them in cinnamon sugar & they are almost gone. Thanks!!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious August 02, 2010

I made this recipe and then pressed it into a nine inch cake pan for one really big cookie, which worked out great.
Will be my go-to sugar cookie for sure--thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsFunner September 24, 2011

These cookies were quite the HIT!!! I ended up using regular tofu (blended till smooth with a touch of water) instead of the silken tofu, and it worked just fine!!
I made a double batch and they were gobbled up lickety split at the small party I went to!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7lavender November 23, 2010

This is a GREAT recipe! Easy to make and amazing taste! (tofu is really a surprising ingredient!) It was my first time making vegan cookies and I am glad that it was successful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoralCanopy June 09, 2010

These were DELICIOUS! I just made them and when the first batch came out of the oven, EVERYONE in my family came running. Good thing I made a double batch! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and used my small cookie scoop. I got 3 dozen cookies. They are definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting. Now if they will only make it to the freezer..... I made them to put in lunches for the next few weeks........ :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead September 15, 2012

Very yummy cookies! They were a little quirky to make into shapes (so buttery) but turned out soft and sweet as promised. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leslie January 05, 2010

These are so good! I make them every year for x-mas...I added chai spices to them last year and they were so good I'll be doing that every time from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strwbrrykisses December 14, 2009

The best sugar cookie recipe I've tried. They're a great texture - still soft but firm enough to hold up to decorating. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamafabun November 24, 2009

i don't know how these are sooo good, but they are! i added a *lot* more flour to get the consistency i wanted, (fluffier), i might have added 1 3/4 cup. so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s. anne May 23, 2008

these sugar cookies were great! the dough did not make very many cookies, so next time i will probably make a double batch and cut out cookies with a smallish cookie cutter. be sure to add cinnamon sugar to them before you bake so they'll come out extra tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veegkitchen57 November 28, 2007
Vegan Soft Sugar Cookies