1 Review

Regarding your comment in the ingredient list about cream of tartar...it is actually not vegan. It is a byproduct of wine making and making wine uses popular animal-derived fining agents used in the production of wine include blood and bone marrow, casein, chitin, etc. There are vegan wines, and wouldn't it be wonderful if those vintners could make us some truly vegan cream of tartar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Traci B. May 18, 2014
Vegan Snickerdoodles!