Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Pumpkin Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Pumpkin Scones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2009

      This wasn't exactly what I was looking for but the scones still turned out great. I will definitely be making these again as this recipe is easy enough to alter. I can't get vegan margarine here unfortunately but vegetable oil worked fine. Thank you for helping to expand my vegan baking repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I am not a Vegan, but the recipe looked tasty so I gave it a shot. It was very moist, but didn't have the greatest flavor. I was a little dissapointed. Maybe with some more sugar? Not sure if I will make this again, but thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I love this recipe as a base for experimentation (adding dried currants or chocolate chips or orange zest). Today I made it as directed, with the addition of a tablespoon of freshly grated ginger to give it a spring-time kick. Also, I find using half all-purpose flour, half bread flour makes these puff up a bit more. Thanks for sharing! These are a Sunday breakfast favorite in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      These were excellent! I love the amount of pumpkin that goes into this recipe this is a real "pumpkiny" scone, not a sugary masking of that fabulous Fall time flavor!! I spiced the recipe slightly differently...2 teaspoons ginger, 1 of nutmeg and an eyeballed shake of cinnamon and all-spice. I added a cup of plump cranberries also, because I had a longing for a Autumnal orange and purple treat. :) These baked up so fluffy and moist...great fresh from the oven and still wonderful as leftovers...my Husband likes them toasted too (I keep them in the freezer and he pulls out 1 when the mood strikes) Great recipe, I can get a taste of Autumn year round with these- Thanks fallenrunner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I was getting ready to post a similar recipe...I modified this recipe this morning, and the results were great! I doubled the recipe, and used a whole large can of pumpkin puree (3 3/4 cup), 1 cup + 2 tbsp Earth Balance, and 4 tbsp Pumpkin Pie Spice. I also used 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar instead of white sugar. I topped these off with a glaze made from powdered brown sugar, EB, and maple syrup...they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      These were okay...seemed a bit dry and flavorless though. Maybe it needs more spices?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      These are really good! I used pumpkin pie spice to give them that flavor and I made 16 scones which I thought was the perfect size! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I would have never guessed it was vegan had I not made it. Even the leftovers were very tastey. These are a new breakfast favorite in our house. I did sub out real butter for the margarine once, since I didn't have any (we're obviously not vegan). They still turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Pumpkin Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.5
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    29%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites