Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2012

      Wonderful, versatile recipe! Dropped sugar amount to 3/4 cup. Have used all whole wheat flour with success! Didn't use the soy yogurt, but added in an extra Tbsp of pumpkin instead. I also tried doubling the recipe today, and baked in regular muffin tins (24 muffins) for approx. 20 minutes. They were perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I've made this recipe three times in the last four weeks; once for my husband and me, once for my colleagues, and once for guests. It's quick and easy and it's as delicious as everyone has promised. I changed the recipe slightly. I'm an expat living in China and we don't have access to soy yogurt. I simply omitted it. For added nutrition I measured two tablespoons of ground flax seed and added it to the dry mixture. I used one cup of all purpose flour and 3/4 of a cup of whole wheat flour. Also, instead of 1 1/4 cups of sugar I only used 1 cup and it was brown not white. The muffins are sweet enough. Lastly, to one batch I chopped up a third of a dark chocolate bar and for extra flavour and appeal. These really are delicious. My colleagues, my guests, and my husband and I loved them. They're dangerous to keep around so I freeze them and defrost in the microwave. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      These are now my favorite fall muffins. I did do a few things different. I assumed that the recipe called for white sugar but I used brown. My husband and I are vegan and he is allergic to soy. I followed another review and used a soy yogurt recipe but I used rice milk instead of soy. I also replaced the 1/2 cup soy milk for coconut milk and then added about 1/8 to 1/4 cup rice milk after I combined the ingredients since coconut milk is thicker than soy milk. Instead of oil, I used a combination of ½ a sweet apple to 1 pear which I had pulverized.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      So glad I tried these. They were super. We aren't vegan but I was out of eggs and milk and wanted something pumpkin. These muffins hit the spot. Didn't have soy milk or yogurt - used applesauce. It worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      These muffins were delish! My husband especially loved them. The recipe yielded 48 mini muffins, and I baked them for 12 minutes. We're newly vegan, and these were definitely satisfying little treats. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. My son is intolerant to soy so I used rice milk instead of soy. I omitted the soy yogurt and since I didn't have any molasses, I threw 2 tablespoons of brown sugar into the wet ingredients before mixing with the dry. I'm so happy to have found an eggless muffin recipe that is as delicious as a recipe with eggs would be. Woohoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I subbed the molasses with agave nectar and only used 1/4 cup of sugar, adding another 1/3 cup of agave nectar instead of the remaining 1 cup sugar. I also used vanilla yogurt, very tasty. I got 18 regular-sized muffins,d one in 25 minutes. I usually don't like pumpkin breads (or Isa's recipes), but these were alright. Good way to get rid of some leftover pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I'd rather rate this a 3.5. It was fine, but did not have the "wow" factor for me. Maybe the ginger flavor was a tad bit more than I'd have liked. I followed the recipe to the T. Very simple and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I just baked these, and they turned out awesome! I didn't follow the recipe to the letter though. I added a little extra pumpkin puree (like a rounded cup), I only put in Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Ginger cause that's all I had for spices (and I think I put more Cinn and Nutmeg in because I just dumped it in rather than measured), I added a little less sugar and did 1/4 cup Brown Sugar and about 3/4 cup white sugar, and I omitted the Molasses but added Vanilla. They rose really well, cooked in 20 minutes in a 12 muffin tin, and have a very light and fluffy consistency. I will be baking these again! I gave 4 stars because, as written, this recipe is a little too sweet, and I love sweet so that's saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! The best I've ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I had made my own pumpkin puree from pumpkins this last fall and made these then, they were the best!! So moist and the flavor was outrageously good!! Highly recommend these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Way tasty. Easy to make. I made 12 smaller muffins instead of 6 big ones. This only took 25 min to cook. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Awesome!! Moist, wonderful spices and an excellent pumpkin flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      You're right. This is Isa's fantastic pumpkin muffin recipe on www.theppk.com. This recipe made six regular size, and 16 mini muffins for me. Tops rose nicely. Sweet, moist, flavorful and easy recipe. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Funny, on a google search for vegan pumpkin muffins, i just saw this exact recipe on the ppk blog. If you're going to completely copy a recipe from Isa, don't you think you should at least give props? :) That being said, Isa muffins are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      it's hard to give a rating because I didn't follow the recipe exactely. They didn't turn out very fluffy for me and that could be because I subbed half the oil for applesauce. I also added about 1/2 cup of sultanas which was nice and used almond milk instead of soy and spelt instead of wheat. I think this would work very nicely for a dense sort of cake or loaf that you slice and butter. It smelt a bit yucky cooking but tasted pretty nice and comforting. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I'm not vegan, but I am egg free, and these were delicious. They rose well, with a fluffy texture. I used cow milk and yogurt, as I didn't have soy on hand, and I used whole wheat pastry flour. I also added raisins for fun. I will make these again, but I will cut down on the sugar - they are very sweet. Note: in a standard 12 muffin tin they took about 20 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This recipe turned out fabulous! The muffins are golden, plump, and moist. I used a bit of mace instead of the allspice/cloves which worked well. Also, if you're looking for a replacement for the soy yogurt in case you're stuck without some, check this out: http://celineyum.blogspot.com/2007/01/how-to-replace-soy-yogurt-in-recipes.html It makes more than you need for this recipe, but it works perfectly. (You'll need soy milk, corn starch, and vinegar). Thanks for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I have a dairy/egg allergic child and baking has been one of our harder adaptations. These muffins hit the spot. I used rice milk instead of soy, and substituted vegan mayo for the yogurt, as someone else suggested. I did not sift the dry ingredients. They were a crowd pleaser. I made them mini muffin size and cut the cooking time in half. I pulled them out of the oven when my house starting smelling fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Awesome! I proccessed 1 oz semi sweet chocolate and lined a graham cracker and one pie crust. (in other words, I made it a cake) Then added 1 oz of proccessed semi sweet chocolate to the batter. After cooking I served it chilled. Of course, I used pumpkin that I grew. Also, istead of soy milk and yogurt I used Egg replacer with a little vinegar. It was so rich and good.The organic whole wheat flour I used worked beautifully too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (878 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.9
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    34%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 46.5 g
    186%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soy yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites