Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      This makes a very nice thin, crispy crust. I had never pre-baked a pizza crust before and I think that helps make it crispier, which we like. Next time I will prick it with a fork a few times first, since mine puffed up with air pockets while baking, but while it was cooling, they flattened out. I am also going to try it with whole-wheat flour and some dried herbs mixed in. I was a bit worried about the yeast amount. I used 2 1/2 TEASPOONS, not ounces, and it worked fine. Made for tag game at kittencalskitchen.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      This is a great and super easy crust! It makes a lot, I'd say two personal pizzas or one monster one. I did half and half with whole wheat and it worked great. I also used 2.5 T of yeast because 2.5 oz would be way too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Delcious pizza dough. I followed Mike's instructions and used the 2 1/2 teaspoons of yeast. I also made a big oopsie and forgot to bake the crust first bf putting on the ingredients. I didn't realize the mistake until after all the ingredients were assembled. No worries though as the crust was perfectly done w/o the pre-baking. The only difference I could think it would make is that it would have turned out a more crispy crust. :-)
      Made for Veggie Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Check your yeast; mine had "Sorbitan Monostearate" which is likely not to be vegan. I did, however, have pure yeast in my pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Sometimes I try to make something different for dinner, but somebody almost always says, "I hope you're making PIZZA!" Great dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      I love this recipe, tried it after I left my book somewhere and couldn't remember my regular dough recipe! I didn't find it too dry at all and I always put herbs and cracked black pepper in, so it tasted lovely : ) I will be using this one from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This crust is so versatile! It is easy to make, and it tastes delicious! Dry? No flavor? Hardly! This crust tastes great when Whole Wheat Flour is substituted. This is an excellent alternative to store-bought cheese-crust pizzas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Tell the cowboys to bring the goats home, because there's gonna be pizza tonight. I was looking for a great recipe for pizza dough that can be used interchangeably as a Calazone and part pizza. The pizza was for my vegan son, Bryan. The Calazone was for Dennis. I easily divided this apart for two balls of dough. I even used the "dough" cycle on my ABM to mix it up and make a perfect crust. I used some Krazy Janes Mixed Up Salt, and a bit of Italian seasonings. and other then that stuck to the recipe perfectly. You have an adopted recipe *PLUS* here, Lauralie! Thank you for sharing this! Will use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Too dry and not much flavor. I might try it again but use more oil/water and maybe add some spices to the dough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Awesome. Great flavor and so quick to make. I love this and will be making it often. Crispy and chewy on the inside. No need to wait for rising time any more. I disolved the yeast in warm water for about 10 minutes, added the oil, salt and flour and 1 tsp Italian seasoning to the mix and about 5 tbls extra of warm water, and mixed it all together in the KA. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Great taste and texture. Baked it thoroughly before using for my pizza base. Picture above is the crust with toppings- Sorry the pic I took without the toppings did not turn out. Mama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Great pizza dough recipe! I did bake this briefly as recipe stated and had a nicely baked and browned pizza crust when completed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      This recipe would do better if it was popped in the oven briefly to bake the top part of the base. I make pizzas with huge amounts of topping and as a result I run the risk of the base not baking through. The base was very 'bready' and not crisp after 20 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.2
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    17%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 297.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites