Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Old-Fashioned Soft Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Old-Fashioned Soft Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      These were the best pumpkin cookies I've ever had although I wont be making them very often because they have so much sugar, though they are a great holiday-season treat to bring to a party. I used a lot more spices than the recipe called for (1 tablespoon ginger, 1/2 teaspoon ground clove, 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon allspice, and 2 tablespoons vanilla) and I thought they could still use more flavor. I used white whole wheat for all the flour. The cookies were also extremely moist and didn't quite have the normal consistency of cookies--maybe the cooking time was not long enough? The glaze also turned out clear, not the nice white kind you have in the picture. They were quite a hit though and I added this recipe to my recipezaar cookbook. I made a double batch a second time to bring to a party and added a cup of coconut and sprinkled on turbinado sugar to add some texture. They went over very well and several people asked me for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      These were super good! I have made a lot of pumpkin cookie recipes and this is by far the best. I used oil instead of magarine and didn't use whole wheat flour. These are a soft cake like cookie and i piped the dough out of a bag with a star tip and sprinkled with turbinado sugar. yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      These cookies are awesome! I only used half of the sugar that was called for and used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin spice instead of the other individual spices. I put a small piece of vegan chocolate into the centre of each cookie. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      yummy!! I made these with whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 cup of applesauce instead of the butter or oil. Everyone loved them and they were sweet enough without any additional frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      This recipe was very good! I used oil because I didn't have vegan margarine on hand. Th ecokies were done pretty quickly, but they came out very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Recipe is incomplete, author decided not to share it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      I made these and thought I had done something wrong when they turned out like cake but it sounds like everyone is having the same experience. They were still really tasty but I'm trying to make chewy cookies, not mini cakes and I would like to give them as gifts. Any suggestions on how to fix the texture?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      These are basically mini pumpkin breads in the shape of cookies, not cookie-like at all. But they were still delicious and easy to make! They're just not the thing to make if you're looking for something cookie-like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Delicious! I have made these for vegans and non-vegans and everyone had gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

    • on November 26, 2010

      These were very good but much more cake like than expected. DH enjoyed them very much and we will enjoy these again! Thanks for a fun & different cookie recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I was in the mood for something seasonal and was glad that I tried this recipe because it really hit the spot! Accidentally, I added a little too much pumpkin, but that was no problem; the cookies just turned out even more moist and delicious. I will definitely be making these again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      These were absolutely delicious! Brought them to a family dinner and everyone loved them. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly. They came out very moist, cake-like and full of flavor. I loved the frosting on top! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      just made these for thanksgiving dinner, and they were a hit! they really are so soft and chewy, with just the right amount of spice. as for the glaze, i added a little more vanilla than recommended, which tempered the sweetness of the powdered sugar. a good reminder: vegan cookies tend not to 'spread' while baking in the same way that ordinary cookies do. this could be helpful as you decide how big to make them, and how much to separate them by on the cookie sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      These were very good! (: I also used (canola) oil and they turned out fine! The glaze gives it the extra bit of sweetness and the soft/chewy texture was great. I also liked being able to make so many cookies at once. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Old-Fashioned Soft Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    72%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 166.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegan margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites