Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan " Meat & Cheese" Spinach Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan " Meat & Cheese" Spinach Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2008

      OMG This so good! The best lasagna I have ever tasted. Our home consist of one vegan, two vegetarians, and one meat eater, and we all absolutely loved this dish. The meat eater just raves about this dish and has no idea it's vegan.....it's pretty funny! The "cheese" mixture is to die for, I'm thinking what else I can use it in.....maybe stuffed manicotti? Try it, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was definitely the best vegan lasagna I've ever made. The filling was very rich and creamy, not runny. I pressed the water out of the tofu with a weight while I cooked the onions and mushrooms. (I also left out the spinach, but would probably weight it, too.) Also, I assumed "tomato sauce" meant plain, unseasoned sauce -- next time I will use a more flavorful spaghetti sauce. Great dinner, and even better leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Superb lasagna. The "cheese mixture" (first 9 ingredients) is so good it's hard not to eat it all up before the noodles are done cooking. Wow! Thanks flitenrs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Amazingly delicious! My sister who isn't even a vegetarian couldn't get enough of this dish. FYI: You don't need to leave the "cheese" mixture in the fridge over night, 15-20 mins. will do the trick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      EXCELLENT! This wonderful lasagna -- made exactly as written -- was loved by all. The mushroom hater in the family asked if there were mushrooms in it. I said yes, and he kept eating. If that isn't amazing, I don't know what is! I did really really really finely chop the mushrooms, so they weren't easily identifiable. :-) I didn't wait at all before assemblying the lasagna, but I baked it halfway, then froze it, then baked it again until it was hot and bubbling. Super delicious and will be made everytime someone says "we haven't had lasagna in a while..."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! May I make a suggestion: People have soy allergies. Please don't "surprise" a meat eater with it unless you know they are not allergic to it. Also, it contains a LOT of soy. If your body's not used to it you may be visiting the toilet a few extra times. My notes: I used Tofutti Herbs & Chives cream cheese. I used an organic marinara sauce for tomato sauce. I used soy mozzarella cheese on top (sans casein, a milk product!) Thanks for a FAB recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This is such a fantastic recipe!!! I was skeptical at first, but the end result was just awesome. I didn't have any vegan cream cheese, and I thought the recipe did just fine without it, but I can't wait to try it again with the cream cheese. We used mozzarella to top it and it was delicious. I was super impressed and really stoked to add this recipe to the recipe box. We will definitely be using this one a LOT! This is a GREAT RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Hands down... THEE BEST I've ever had. :) Thanks for making me look good. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan " Meat & Cheese" Spinach Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    16%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 393.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegan cream cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites