Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Mayo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2014

      Perfect! I had been having a devil of a time getting other vegan mayo recipes to get thick enough but followed directions on this and it was literally too thick to blend in those seasonings - that's why you have to transfer to a bowl and hand mix them in. PERFECT texture, amazing taste. Thanks for a home run recipe!<br/><br/>Edited to add - I have made this dozens of times now and have only had this turn out runny twice - both when using almond milk. Stick to soymilk for the best results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Wow what a pleasant surprise! This came out great with a good mayo flavor and texture. I used sugar instead of agave nectar. I just whizzed all the ingredients in my magic bullet and it was ready in less than a minute. I only made enough for the pasta salad I was making so I don't know how well it keeps. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This was sooooo easy!! Turned out absolutely perfect!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Can't believe how awesome this recipe is! We'll never buy veganaise again. I agree with some of the other reviews that it was too much salt. Next time I'll just leave it out. I also added a bit more vinegar, and used sugar instead of agave nectar, but it probably wasn't necessary since we used regular soy milk instead of unsweetened. So so so good! Thanks for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Terrific and so easy to make. Better than the store bought. (I had prepared mustard instead of powder, and I cut back on the salt a little.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Good recipe ! I am French and vegan, france and there is no recipe for vegan mayonnaise. Thank

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was excellent. The best vegan mayonnaise I've ever made. It's just like Vegenaise, which is very expensive. I did find a tablespoon of salt to be way too much. I will definitely cut it in half next time. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I liked this very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    99%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    agave nectar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes