Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Lentil Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Lentil Burgers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2013

      This is my go-to when I make burgers at home. Since I am a vegetarian, I add an egg to help them stay together, but honestly they stick together pretty well anyway. You can also add about a tablespoon of egg replacer with water if you prefer to keep them vegan.

      The last time I made these, I also toasted 1/2 cup of quinoa in a frying pan before adding it to cook with the lentils. The nutrition boost and nutty flavor are great!

      I use a 1/2 cup measure to form each patty, and get almost exactly 8 burgers each time. We eat 2 and freeze six for easy weeknights later on. I also made them for a new mom and dad who are vegan, and froze them so they could make meals easily during their son's first weeks. They freeze really well, and mom and dad said they were easy to throw in the pan from frozen on a low heat, and they tasted great.

      Enjoy! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      I have made this recipe quite a few times and it is by far the best veggie burger recipe that I have ever encountered. Not only are these simple to make, they taste fabulous and the lentils add a really unique flavor. However, the lentils do not really need 45 minutes to cook. Also, I have never bothered with grinding the oats and they still taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      These lentil burgers are amazing!! I did have to tweak the recipe a little bit. I have a gluten allergy, so I omitted the breadcrumbs and used a full cup of oats and half a cup of cornmeal instead. I also seasoned with some chili powder and cumin and added some frozen corn and sweet red pepper into the mix. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This is great. My 15 year old daughter is a vegetarian and I was on the lookout for something for her. I had all ingredients on hand which is nice. Personal preference-2T soy sauce, less pepper. Also lentils cooked in about 30 minutes. Watch them! Oats ground great in food processer. Fried one minute per side in olive/canola mix. Better than I ever imagined it would be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I copied the tweaks of a previous reviewer and added quinoa and red bell pepper and cornmeal. It was excellent! I doubt that I will find a better vegan burger recipe. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Great recipe! I used canned lentils because I didn't have any dry. The burgers were very dense, but it wasn't a bad thing. They were very "stick-to-your-ribs" delicious! Next time I will try this with the dry lentils and probably add a few herbs and spices to the cooking liquid. Everyone enjoyed these! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Loved them! These were easy and delicious. Some of the best homemade veggie burgers we've made! They held together really well. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs which I think added a nice flavor. Dominick mentioned what a nice presentation these burgers made. We got 8 good sized patties out of the batch so we froze some of them to use at a later date. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Do be sure to stop cooking the lentils before all the water is gone or they'll be a bit dry & the oats/breadcrumbs need the liquid. The carrots took closer to 10 minutes to soften. But they were fabulous & everyone enjoyed them. Thank you! MAde for PAC Fall '07.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2014

      Very tasty! Used all the mods. I really needed a patty press, but this is the first veggie burger I have ever made that turned out! Will be making repeatedly for years to come!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      These were simple to make, I added some garlic and mushrooms, along with the carrots and onions , sautéed it with the oatmeal , all in a pan with a little bit of butter, them added the bread crumbs, for about 5 minutes. I used panko and 1 egg, then mixed it all up into the lentils, they were very good. I formed them and put them in the fridge for a few hours with some parchment paper on the pan, then I pan fried them in a little olive oil. Don't forget the cheese. Husband raved about them. They were good, but we are meat eaters and I just wanted to try something different since beef is so expensive these days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      This is just delicious and so inventive, but I won't say that out loud because if I do, my family will find me and I might have to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Lentil Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (1079 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    15%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 354.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes