Vegan "jello" Gelatin

Be the first to review
READY IN: 15mins
Recipe by VegSocialWorker

From You can make vegetarian jello (jelled yumminess without the hooves and bones) by using agar-agar! Try different types of juices or flavored liquids as well as different types of chopped fruits or other additions, as you like. Be creative. Chilling time not reflected in cooking time listed below. The texture is a little different than conventional Jello, but it does jell up quite nice and it tastes really good with unsweetened berry juices.

Ingredients Nutrition


  1. Place liquid, salt and agar-agar into saucepan, stir to dissolve the flakes.
  2. Bring to a boil, reduce flame and simmer for 2 - 3 minutes.
  3. Place any additional ingredients (fruits, etc) into a shallow bowl and pour hot liquid overall.
  4. Chill until jelled.

Join the Conversation

  • all
  • reviews
  • tweaks
  • q & a