Vegan "jello" Gelatin

Made This Recipe? Add Your Photo

Total Time
15mins
Prep
5 mins
Cook
10 mins

From fatfree.com You can make vegetarian jello (jelled yumminess without the hooves and bones) by using agar-agar! Try different types of juices or flavored liquids as well as different types of chopped fruits or other additions, as you like. Be creative. Chilling time not reflected in cooking time listed below. The texture is a little different than conventional Jello, but it does jell up quite nice and it tastes really good with unsweetened berry juices.

Skip to Next Recipe

Ingredients

Nutrition

Directions

  1. Place liquid, salt and agar-agar into saucepan, stir to dissolve the flakes.
  2. Bring to a boil, reduce flame and simmer for 2 - 3 minutes.
  3. Place any additional ingredients (fruits, etc) into a shallow bowl and pour hot liquid overall.
  4. Chill until jelled.