Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Fudge (Dairy/Casein-Free, Gluten-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Fudge (Dairy/Casein-Free, Gluten-Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      One of my co-workers practically swooned when she tasted this as she has sorely missed fudge since going gluten/dairy free. It was also a big hit with those without dietary restrictions! I used a Ghirardelli 70% cacao bar for the chocolate as it does not have dairy either and was easier to find than the dairy-free chocolate chips. Thank you Laurie150 for such a great recipe. I like the way you spell your name too! :) Laurie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I call this the magic fudge recipe - it is the coolest thing to watch the bowl of sugar/choclate turn into fudge before your eyes. The taste is amazing - only thing is the first time I doubled the chocolate chips by mistake, and it was perfect, this time I followed recipe to a T and it is a bit soft - I suggest 1 cup of Enjoy Life Chocolate chips for a seriously fabulous fudge that is better than any I have made using non vegan ingredients - soft rich and delishious, my kids and I are HOOKED!! Thanks for this recipe <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      This tasted identical to regular fudge, yes it's softer than regular fudge but I am going experiment more to get the firmer texture. My allergic family member was so grateful for this along with the GF/DF peanut brittle I made for him for Christmas. THANKS FOR POSTING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I am also going with 4 stars. While the flavor is awesome, it kindof melts away if out at room temp for a bit of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This made a very tasty fudge. Mine was pretty soft and we ended up eating it with a spoon, but who cares, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was so good! I made some to send to my aunt for Christmas and she was so blessed to actually be able to eat some fudge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Only one word to describe this...mmmmmmmmm..... I used vanilla extract and added some marshmallows and walnuts to make a Rocky Road fudge. It was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This is awesome! I just made a batch and added peppermint extract. Tastes like a peppermint patty! It's super smooth & creamy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Fudge (Dairy/Casein-Free, Gluten-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 81

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    11%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond milk

    dairy-free margarine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes