Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Fudge

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Wow...so good. Such a great chocolatey treat for a vegan. My non vegan husband liked it too. I used So Delicious coconut milk and they came out great. I sprinkled pecans on the top once I poured the fudge into the loaf pan so they would be easier for my fouryear old to pick off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I came across this recipe while looking for vegan alternatives to old-fashioned milk-and-butter fudge. This isn't exactly like the old-fashioned kind, but it's definitely tasty. It's actually similar to a fudge my mom used to make in the microwave in the 80s. The powdered sugar does make it a bit sweet, but I bet the proportions could be adjusted a bit to give it a richer flavor. Nevertheless, it satisfied my sweet tooth, so I'm not complaining! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This fudge is EXCELLENT and is one of the best recipes I've tried, vegan or otherwise. I'm surprised it didn't harden up for some people. It got so hard to stir on the stove top for me that I had to add a little extra soy milk. I can't wait to make this again with some variations (mmmm peanut butter).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Wow! I was craving fudge for the Holidays, but I was afraid that becoming a vegan would prevent me from satisfying my craving. Thanks to your recipe, I can have some holiday fudge. It was so easy to make (no stirring over a hot stove and watching the candy thermometer!) and it tastes so good! Thank you! By the way, I substituted soy creamer for the soy milk and the recipe still worked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      YUM! This is so easy to make, and is delicious. We make it in double batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      My Daughter's and I made this (again) today. Set perfectly. We added mint and pecans. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      The recipe works fine -- but it should be poured into a MUCH smaller bowl. A 5 x 9 is just too big for this! Fudge should be THICK. Find a smaller bowl and pour it into that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Delicious! I had no problem with it hardening at all. It actually started hardening as soon as I poured it into the pan. I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Yeah it didn't harden for me either. Also, I think it was a bit to sweet and not rich enough, but thats just me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      It never hardened for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      I'm a vegetarian and 95% of the ime vegan so this was a real treat. I added coarsely dhopped walnuts and also a handful of carob chips at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

    • on November 02, 2004

      This is SO good!!! YUM. Delicious! I made it with walnuts, so I can tell myself that it's 'health food' full of omega-3s ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    46%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegan margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites