Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan French Toast

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      I registered just to review this!

      I just fixed this for dinner. So freaking good!!

      I once tried another recipe using mashed bananas and milk. good in theory, but didnt work too well.

      Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      a classic. i'm not even 100% vegan but i looooove this french toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      Delightfully delicious...nutritional yeast adds the needed extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Delicious!!! I used italian bread and my kids (and DH) went bonkers for it!! Thanks for this great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I made this recipe for breakfast and enjoyed "french toast". Even my picky eater asked for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Made it as suggested. So yummy and simple! Thanks for the new breakfast staple. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Made this recipe with freshly made whole wheat bread, cinnamon, almond milk and agave to top! Delicious!
      http://stepsinstilettos.com/?page_id=15

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      This was so easy to make. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Yum!! I have tried a different vegan french toast before using tofu but it was only okay. This was better than traditional egg french toast. I used a whole wheat loaf of bread with seeds and nut pieces baked in and on top and it was so delicious! I also used a mixture of vanilla almond and vanilla soy milks, whole wheat flour, and additional cinnamon. I was leery of the nutritional yeast but it was perfect in this! I made five thick pieces and still had lots of batter left so next time I'll cut back on the batter. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Oh my god! That was fantastic! I used my homemade french bread and toasted it before dipping it in the batter. The only thing I might change is to add a tiny pinch of salt to the mix. Maybe. Serve it to your omni friends. They might be swayed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I've been wanting to try this just for a change! It was interesting--used skim milk & no sugar. But I did have the same sticking problem & the bread was kind of soggy! But it was different yet tasty, which is good! Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I tried this with and without nutritional yeast (we didn't have any the first time). The yeast adds a richness like the eggs do. My son is allergic to eggs, so it was nice to be able to make him French toast. Our kids gobbled it up. I used regular milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was soooo yummy! My egg hating kids loved this and acctually asked for seconds....that never happens. I loved it also, I am not a fan of eggs either since I quit smoking. I did add just a few drops of almond extract and it was very nice, I also omited the nutritional yeast as I have none. I would strongly caution others to not use regular bread, even toasted. It was very soggy. Never the less, the recipe couldn't be easier and was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is a great recipe. The whole family loved it. I even think it is better than the usual egg and milk kind. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This was delicious. I loved it, my kids loved it, it's sure to be a regular here. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this healthier version of french toast. We used chico (brown tropical fruit that tastes like brown sugar) blended as a syrup and it was delicious and healthy with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was sooo good, I honestly didn't think that it was going to come out as well as it did. I'm so excited that I have a new delicious vegan breakfast now!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      i used unsweetened almond milk and splenda instead of soymilk and sugar, and omited the nutritional yeast. amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was wonderful..even my very picky son loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Amazing! My egg French toast was never so crispy on the outside and gooey delicious on the inside. One change I did make was to use maple syrup instead of sugar, so I just added a little extra flour to make sure it was not too soupy and it was wonderful! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    49%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 129.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla-flavored soymilk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes