Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      I made a batch of these and they seemed really dense, but I figured out it was probably because I overstirred them, so just make sure to make a big well with your dry ingredients and then mix only til the big lumps are gone, the little lumps are fine. when I made them this way, it totally changed the texture, they were much lighter and fluffier. I made lemon flavor by replacing the vanilla with lemon extract. I iced them with the vegan buttercream icing found here-- http://www.food.com/recipe/vegan-fluffy-buttercream-frosting-290487. They also work with coconut or almond milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Yummy! I messed up and used rice milk and then forgot to curdle it (i'm not sure if it can be curdled), so I added an extra 1/2 tsp of vinegar. I was in a hurry and mixed all the wet ingredients together. They came out very well! They are a little on the heavy side, but the flavor is so good! I frosted them with basic buttercream vegan frosting. I think the texture improved the next day. I love how easy these came together. Definitley will make these often! Update- I have made this recipe two more times with variations. I still used rice milk and a little less than 1 tb vinegar. I let it sit while I prepared the other ingredients and papered the muffin tins (I spray the paper). Make sure you take the time to let the milk and the vinegar sit. It didn't look curdled, but the end result is a much lighter cupcake. The first variation was to add a heaping 1/4 cup of sprinkles when I made this with my nephew. The second variation was adding 3 cherries from a jar of cherry pie filling to each cupcake before baking. Wow, both were light, moist, and delicious! I think these smell and kind of taste like sugar cookies. Their texture is terrific, and they last for a few days. I also don't think they need frosting, but I would use this recipe to make a layer cake. I'm going to use this recipe for blueberry muffins, too. These cupcakes are the best from scratch recipe I've made- including non-vegan ones, and they are so easy to whip up. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Wonderful - so light and soft and fluffy even when I used half whole-wheat flour. I also added some sliced almonds. Thank you very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      this is a fantastic recipe. i don't have a muffin tin, so i made this as a 9 inch cake. the only change i made was using 1 tablespoon of vinegar instead of 1 teaspoon, as i have used the larger amount with 1 cup of milk in other recipes... and the teaspoon didn't seem to curdle the soymilk enough. the cake is moist and rich. i put vegan chocolate frosting and coconut flakes on top - everyone loved it! what a simple, great recipe. i will definitely be using it again. thanks swirlycinnacakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      OMG. They came soooo good. It made 11 cupcakes. I don't think we will have any left to cool down for frosting. That was a first time I made any vegan dessert. We are slowly converting :). But I just had to register to comment on this recipe. My husband said that those are the best cupcakes he ever had. I didn't have plain soy milk so I used vanilla one. Again, really yummy and easy. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This are delicious! So easy to make and the flavor is wonderful, a great treat. Can't wait to share them with my playgroup. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Delicious! Not too sweet - you'd never know they were vegan! One piece of advice: definitely spray the muffin liners with oil. These stick like crazy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Great cupcakes! I also, cooked it in a 9" pan. Moist yet fluffy! Wonderful recipe, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      These are the best cupcakes I've made yet; they had that perfect rounded-top shape just like people who actually know how to bake make. My experience is that it's important to follow the order of mixing the ingredients. Also, ensure the oven is fully preheated. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, don't peek before they are essentially done; otherwise the temperature in the oven falls and the tops can collapse. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    31%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 183.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes