Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      This is an easy frosting recipe and it tastes good too! Mine did get a little "melty" after being left out for a while so I do recommend refrigerating your cupcakes after a few hours. Another reviewer said she used these on pumpkin muffins and I think that's an awesome idea! That will be my next use for this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Fantastic frosting! I think this will be my go-to recipe from now on, it's so smooth and creamy - very delicous and holds up well. It was pretty hot out yesterday and the frosting didn't ooze or even shift for that matter. Used this over some vanilla vegan cupcakes with strawberry sauce. I used tofutti plain "cream" cheez and the flavour of that is very mild, no one would have known that was in it, but it made it very creamy so I would never leave it out now. The "cheez" flavour is not as strong as the cream cheese is in the typical dairy version, which I was happy about. Thx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I don't know what "real cream cheese frosting" should taste like... but this vegan frosting is amazing!!! don't let the vegan name fool you this is full taste. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Delicious! I used it for pumpkin muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Delicious!! You wouldn't know it was vegan. I used lemon juice instead of the vanilla extract for a zingy version and it worked perfectly on my vegan carrot cupcakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This frosting is delicious! I used it as a topping for chai cupcakes, and it worked perfectly with all the spices. This frosting would also be great for carrot cake, and I'm sure I'll be using it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      best vegan cream cheese icing I have found yet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Yum! Tastes decadent, but much healthier than regular cream cheese frosting. I made this with 3 Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes (3 Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes), and people could not believe it was vegan! Also, it's easy to make. This will definitely be a new staple for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      It is simply amazing! I made this along to go with the Basic Vegan Chocolate Cupcake and WOW. I am not a vegan myself, but I am a vegetarian with dairy allergies, but you do not have to be either to enjoy this recipe. I made these for my husband and his co-workers and they were absolutly amazed! It is not as stiff as traditional, but looks and tastes just as good, if not better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This frosting was so yummy! Easy to make! This is going to be my new go to frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      This frosting tastes like a creamy buttercream frosting. I agree with all the reviews that this frosting was tasty, and the vegan cream cheese made it creamier than a traditional buttercream (vegan or not). I was, however, surprised at how sweet this frosting was. I guess I expected it to taste more like a dairy cream cheese frosting which I prefer over the super-sweet american buttercream. This frosting did seem to hold up better than any cream cheese frosting I have used before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      fantastic frosting. great on a vegan carrot cake.
      thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Love this and it went perfectly with my vegan red velvet whoopie pies:) It wasn't too rich or too runny like so many vegan frosting recipes can be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      BEST Vegan Cream Cheeze frosting yet!!
      I love this recipe. It is so simple, and taste delicious. :) Finally I found a GOOD vegan cream cheeze recipe! Thanks! Loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-hydrogenated margarine

    vegan cream cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites