14 Reviews

This is an easy frosting recipe and it tastes good too! Mine did get a little "melty" after being left out for a while so I do recommend refrigerating your cupcakes after a few hours. Another reviewer said she used these on pumpkin muffins and I think that's an awesome idea! That will be my next use for this wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominick & Amanda September 22, 2010

Fantastic frosting! I think this will be my go-to recipe from now on, it's so smooth and creamy - very delicous and holds up well. It was pretty hot out yesterday and the frosting didn't ooze or even shift for that matter. Used this over some vanilla vegan cupcakes with strawberry sauce. I used tofutti plain "cream" cheez and the flavour of that is very mild, no one would have known that was in it, but it made it very creamy so I would never leave it out now. The "cheez" flavour is not as strong as the cream cheese is in the typical dairy version, which I was happy about. Thx!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner July 19, 2010

I don't know what "real cream cheese frosting" should taste like... but this vegan frosting is amazing!!! don't let the vegan name fool you this is full taste. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
976499 February 14, 2010

Delicious! I used it for pumpkin muffins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirramar August 28, 2009

Delicious!! You wouldn't know it was vegan. I used lemon juice instead of the vanilla extract for a zingy version and it worked perfectly on my vegan carrot cupcakes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caramellajane April 17, 2009

This frosting is delicious! I used it as a topping for chai cupcakes, and it worked perfectly with all the spices. This frosting would also be great for carrot cake, and I'm sure I'll be using it again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veggiechick7 March 11, 2009

best vegan cream cheese icing I have found yet!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cameretricious27 March 02, 2009

Yum! Tastes decadent, but much healthier than regular cream cheese frosting. I made this with 3 Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes (3 Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes), and people could not believe it was vegan! Also, it's easy to make. This will definitely be a new staple for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose November 15, 2008

It is simply amazing! I made this along to go with the Basic Vegan Chocolate Cupcake and WOW. I am not a vegan myself, but I am a vegetarian with dairy allergies, but you do not have to be either to enjoy this recipe. I made these for my husband and his co-workers and they were absolutly amazed! It is not as stiff as traditional, but looks and tastes just as good, if not better!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Houghton May 16, 2008

This frosting was so yummy! Easy to make! This is going to be my new go to frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knittingmamawhocooks January 19, 2013
Vegan Cream Cheese Frosting