Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2008

      Hands down, without a doubt, unequivocally the BEST cornbread recipe I've ever made, touched, or eaten. Vegan or non-vegan. I will never try another recipe. My husband has already informed me that I must make this at least once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This recipe is so easy to make and so good!! I did half the recipe and added extra sugar bc i like my cornbread very sweet. I did have trouble finding the ground flax seeds so I used ground flax meal (im not sure if its the same thing but it did work!) but other than that it was super yummy!! I made it 2 days in a row! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This is my favorite cornbread recipe of all time! I've been using it for at least a year, and I can't bring myself to try any other recipe now. I can get it in the oven in about 15 minutes now. The texture is light, with only a hint of a crust. It's not too sweet, and the flax rounds out the taste, making it a tiny bit heartier (plus it's adding some valuable omega-3s). Thanks for putting this out there, this recipe has become many a friend's "favorite cornbread"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I doubled the sugar and did everything else exact. It was a huge hit at a social where over about 20 different cornbreads were sampled. This one was a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Just delicious! Increased sugar to 1/3 cup, came out perfect. What an excellent recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I liked this cornbread, but in my quest for the best vegan cornbread, I liked Cornbread one star better (that one has less sugar and baking powder, which is more desireable to me). Thanks for posting it, though. I always find the healthier recipes from CI worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      I used egg replacer instead of the flax seeds. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This is the best recipe for vegan cornbread out there. My non-vegan dinner guests couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Great tasting bread! My kids & hubby loved it as did I. I used egg replacer instead of flax, 1/4 cup applesauce instead of oil, "white" whole wehat instead of all purpose. Just for a bit of delight, I spread the teeny-tiniest bit of butter on top and then glazed with a thin layer of honey after taking it out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Awsome cornbread, easy to make and even more fun to eat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Great cornbread! I followed the recipe except I used 1/2c brown sugar as others suggested. Tasted wonderful and my guests loved it! Served this with a yummy vegetarian chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This was a great Vegan Crnbread! We made it with a little extra brown sugar, corn, and cooked it in our iron skillet. We thought that an egg would have helped this bread be a little less flaky... but then it wouldn't be vegan. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I used only whole wheat flour, and baked in a cast iron skillet coated in oil. I thought it was great; next time I will try more corn, less flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Followed the recipe exactly. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This recipe is really amazing - I've done it several times, always with awesome results. I even substituted spelt flour for the all-purpose (to lessen the gluten content) and it was just as fabulous as with a/p! Everyone has raved about this cornbread...will be a staple for everytime I make chili from now on! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      I cannot believe I forgot to review this recipe. My daughter has egg and dairy allergies, so I decided to try this recipe. It is outstanding. I doubled the sugar to a half cup and it really reminds me of Jiffy Brand muffin mix. This recipe will also make 12 medium size muffins if you prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Mmm... I'm enjoying this right now with a side of nice warm chili! It's delicious! I substituted rice milk for the soy milk, egg replacer for the ground flax, and (based on other's reccomendations) added an extra 1/8c. sugar. I also underbaked it just a tad, but that was mainly because it smelled so good I couldn't wait any longer! Absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I altered the recipe a bit. Instead of regular sugar I used evaporated cane juice. I also added: 1/2 can creamed corn 2 jalapenos, de-seeded One of the jalapenos I diced and added to the mix. The other I sliced and placed the rings on the top before baking. Very, very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Wonderful! My family really enjoyed this, especially my brother, who's so picky! I was nervous because I've never tried the flaxseed egg-replacement, but it worked so well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This recipe is great!My husband and 2 children love it, not only does it taste good it is healthy as well. Instead of using white sugar I use SPLENDA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    35%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes