Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Chocolate Pudding Cake (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Chocolate Pudding Cake (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      So good! I was out of brown sugar so I substituted white sugar, and mixed 1/2 tsp molasses in with the hot water, and used vanilla almond milk in place of soy, and it was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      This is delicious... (Yes, I'm eating it right now..) This was my first attempt at making anything Vegan... This was a great way to get some confidence and a good start.. Love the recipe... I wouldn't know it was vegan if I ate it randomly. KUDOS.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      AMAZING!!! First thing I made in my new crock and it was so good and so easy!! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Easier then an easy bake oven; moist and delicious! I have made this as a last minute desert (throw the ingredients in, and let cook while you prepare the rest of your meal) comes out perfect with little effort every time. I am not much of a "cake" person, but I have to steal a bite of this chocolaty goodness every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Very gooey and good! I haven't made a successful dessert in my crockpot in a long time, so I was glad this one worked out so well. It's not the prettiest thing to look at, but who is looking at it when you are spooning it into your mouth? Made and Reviewed for Spring PAC 2009. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      SO GOOD! Chocolatey, gooey goodness. I prefer it warm. It is not an attractive dessert, but serve it in a pretty coffee mug, ramikan or tea cup and it comes off infinitely more elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My wife makes a non-vegan version of this as well but we both agree that this is just as good & definitely better for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      awesome!!!!!!!!! My hubby doesnt eat much chocolate but he LOVED this.. :-D I didnt veganize it..just used what i had on hand - self-rising flour, unsweetened baking cocoa, reconstituted milk, and dark brown sugar. I also used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I followed all other directions and it took 2 hours on high - with 3 swipes on the lid during cooking to remove excess moisture. It turned out perfect! I served in teacups with whipped cream topping (looked beautiful!). :) Thanks for such an EASY awesome yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Yumyumyumyumyum! This cooked up beautifully, with almost zero work. Perfect dessert for a small dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      HOLY MOLY!! I've had a really hard time finding good vegetarian type deserts.. this is hands down now my favorite food EVER. It's got great texture, turned out just as it should and the pudding in the bottom is to die for. yum yum yum. TY kdub!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Chocolate Pudding Cake (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    15%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 44.2 g
    177%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites