10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good! I was out of brown sugar so I substituted white sugar, and mixed 1/2 tsp molasses in with the hot water, and used vanilla almond milk in place of soy, and it was delicious!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TracyCooks June 12, 2010

This is delicious... (Yes, I'm eating it right now..) This was my first attempt at making anything Vegan... This was a great way to get some confidence and a good start.. Love the recipe... I wouldn't know it was vegan if I ate it randomly. KUDOS.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cassafinaaa January 30, 2012

AMAZING!!! First thing I made in my new crock and it was so good and so easy!! Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
epaton May 06, 2010

Easier then an easy bake oven; moist and delicious! I have made this as a last minute desert (throw the ingredients in, and let cook while you prepare the rest of your meal) comes out perfect with little effort every time. I am not much of a "cake" person, but I have to steal a bite of this chocolaty goodness every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starvin' Vegan December 15, 2009

Very gooey and good! I haven't made a successful dessert in my crockpot in a long time, so I was glad this one worked out so well. It's not the prettiest thing to look at, but who is looking at it when you are spooning it into your mouth? Made and Reviewed for Spring PAC 2009. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ March 26, 2009

SO GOOD! Chocolatey, gooey goodness. I prefer it warm. It is not an attractive dessert, but serve it in a pretty coffee mug, ramikan or tea cup and it comes off infinitely more elegant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizzee June 22, 2008

My wife makes a non-vegan version of this as well but we both agree that this is just as good & definitely better for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCBuzbys January 31, 2008

awesome!!!!!!!!! My hubby doesnt eat much chocolate but he LOVED this.. :-D I didnt veganize it..just used what i had on hand - self-rising flour, unsweetened baking cocoa, reconstituted milk, and dark brown sugar. I also used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I followed all other directions and it took 2 hours on high - with 3 swipes on the lid during cooking to remove excess moisture. It turned out perfect! I served in teacups with whipped cream topping (looked beautiful!). :) Thanks for such an EASY awesome yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coleroo January 17, 2008

Yumyumyumyumyum! This cooked up beautifully, with almost zero work. Perfect dessert for a small dinner party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scraggie January 08, 2008

HOLY MOLY!! I've had a really hard time finding good vegetarian type deserts.. this is hands down now my favorite food EVER. It's got great texture, turned out just as it should and the pudding in the bottom is to die for. yum yum yum. TY kdub!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColoradoCookin' December 31, 2007
Vegan Chocolate Pudding Cake (Crock Pot)