Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes With Chocolate Mousse Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes With Chocolate Mousse Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2013

      Hi I have just attempted to make the mouse topping for vegan cupcakes first. I am from Scotland so my ingredients might not be quite the same. I have found the mouse to be very bitter and might have to add more sweetening. I got my ingredients from Whole foods store in Scotland. I started with morinaga firm silken tofu, unsweetened soya milk, pure vanilla extract, whole foods 100% maple syrup and tropical source semi sweet chocolate chips. Have I gone wrong somewhere. Will make cupcakes tomorrow. Thanks Val

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      Absolutely AMAZING!!! I made these for a girl at work who is vegan and everyone raved about them!!! Thank you so much for such an amazing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Delicious(: I used the mousse as a filling for my two layered cake, I have not tried it yet, but I was wondering how long the mouse would last on the cake after I put it in the refrigerator?(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      This has to be the best vegan cupcake recipe ever! My cupcakes were fab! Super moist and chocolaty everyone loved them thank you so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      These were delicious. I made them for my dad's surprise birthday party since he is a vegan. The guest didn't know that they were vegan. I added 1/4 cup coffee and took out that much soymilk to give the chocolate a deeper note. The topping recipe does make too much for the 12 cupcakes and I used a bag to top the cupcakes with. I had several people at the party ask for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      these are awesome...kids eat them with out frosting they are so good....:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      These are FANTASTIC! Absolutely perfect cupcakes! I made the frosting too but used it on the vanilla cupcakes I made. I used a vegan cream cheese frosting on these chocolate cupcakes. Delicious! The mousse frosting is so good I will use it for this recipe next time! Thank you so much for sharing! I will definitely make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Ooh, these are indeed soooo good! I made them for a party of very traditional foodies and no one guessed they were anything but yummy. The cupcake itself is excellent, and the topping -- mmmmmm.... And I did double the cake recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      These cupcakes were fantastic! I made these for a a local cupcake contest and people loved them. I addded some instant coffee to the mix to give them a mocha flavor and it was delicious. I realized after my first try that the recipe makes enough frosting for 2 batches of cupackes, though I didn't mind having some frosting left over because it is great in a bowl by itself. Thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      These were great. Loved by all the non-vegans. These would sure take over the world in my house, haha. Thanks for sharing (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes With Chocolate Mousse Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (1434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.6
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    44%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 177.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 31.4 g
    125%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes