Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Nut Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Nut Cookies

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2011

      Added a small banana, substituted 1/2 cup agave nectar (about) 1/4 cup of brown sugar for the Sugar, turned down the temp a little bit (to 400) - and these were ah.ma.zing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      I wanted to love these based on all the reviews, but they were just okay. I used a small banana and substituted with agave for some of the sugar. The consistency was like that of a muffin with a slightly crusty exterior. Won't bake again in a hurry, but still edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      These cookies are amazing. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because in both batched we've made, we have had to add at least another 1/4 cup of milk. Other than that, these are PERFECT. They are the first cookies my husband has made, and he's going to make his third batch today to take to work. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Absolutely delish. I have made these time and time again and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Oh, YUM. Thank you very much.. I will keep this recipe forever. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup, and it left the cookies perfectly sweet. You rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I followed the recipe almost exactly (used 2/3 c sugar) using peanut butter. The cookies came out good, but I did not find them as excellent as the other reviewers. They are dense. Also I would recommend flattened the batter before cooking, and maybe reducing the temp to 400. I also think given the peanut butter, the salt is not needed. Decent recipe, I just didn't "love" as much as others

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      These biscuits are devine... really. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 and that was very sweet so next time I'll be going down to 1/2-1/3 cup. I used peanut butter and walnuts and we loved them. They are soooo quick to put together. I also used wholemeal spelt flour. I made 14 bisuits (65grams each) and cooked them on a slightly lower temp for 13 minutes. If anyone is interested when made into 14 biscuits they are 7 WW points each. I will also try making them with sultanas instead of chocolate and making them slightly smaller. Thank you very much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I have never baked anything vegan before, so I was worried they wouldn't turn out... but I was very pleasantly surprised! The only thing I found difficult was the cooking time... I couldn't really tell if they were done after the 10 minutes, so I left them in for a few more, then put them on aluminum foil to cool (and finish cooking). My family isn't vegan but my boss is, and I wanted to bring some cookies in for a work meeting, but I'm not sure if they will make it to tomorrow - my family loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Such an easy recipe - I just throw everything in the Cuisinart and go. I have made all kinds of flour and nut butter substitutions - and even done an oatmeal raisin version - and I have to say - these cookies are the most delicious, idiot-proof, vegan cookies I have ever tasted. Thanks Nicole_85 for sharing these:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Had a hard time NOT eating the batter, it was so good! Leave yourself lots of room between cookies, and don't flatten them out at all because they really spread. I made that mistake with the first tray...they were super thin and fragile. But did it right the second time and they worked perfectly. Used peanut buttter and half whole wheat. Love how quick these were to make - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      All my yoga friends love them.They taste better with the center a bit soft. Thanks for the lovely recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Amazing! I changed only a couple things.....used Bob's Red Mill gluten free baking flour, brown sugar instead of white. No chocolate chips. Kept everything else and these turned out phenominal! I love that they are vegan AND gluten free all while being sooo very yummy. I lowered the cooking time to roughly 6min and they are pure perfection! Thanks so much for the recipe xo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      these were really good. I did make a few substitutions.. so not sure how they compare to the original recipe.. but for food allergy reasons I had to change up a bit. Instead of nut butter, I used butter.. I know they aren't vegan now, but we aren't avoiding dairy.. just eggs and nuts. I lowered the sugar to just over 1/2 cup... used 3/4 c whole wheat flour and 1/4 c flax meal..and used cow's milk. I also chopped up a bit of dark chocolate to use in place of chocolate chips. I had to fight the urge to lower the oven temp, but kept it at 425... so glad I did! They turned out really good. Very delicate, and not exactly like a "regular" chocolate chip cookie.. but a good, healthier substitute. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      These are incredible. I may cut the sugar back a bit next time, they're not too sweet for my tastes but they'll still be good, and a bit healthier, with less sugar. I also left out the nuts as I didn't have any. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      These turned out great! I used Spelt flour & Rapadura in place of the sugar. I'm not vegan, so I used butter instead of canola oil & raw cow's milk in place of soy milk. Doubled the recipe and otherwise made as stated. Turned out nicely, although I do think I will cut down on the Rapadura next time as they were a bit sweeter than they needed to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      My daughter is allergic to dairy & tree nuts, so I was thrilled to find this recipe because they turned out so yummy and she can eat them (I left the nuts out). I love the whole wheat flour and oats too - makes me feel like they're somewhat healthy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Great! I used all purpose flour (what I had on hand) and 1 cup of raisins in place of the choc chips & nuts. I baked them at 200 deg centigrade for 10 - 12 min. 10 was perfect. Got tons of compliments, and a batch was devoured at a potluck today. Will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Just finished a batch of these cookies, and they came out perfect! Thank you so much for this great recipe. I used skippy peanut butter and almonds. Yummy =]] I used a little less sugar though. I'm gonna try this recipe with some spices like cinnamon and ginger for Christmas. Thanks again!! 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

    • on July 31, 2009

      So so so good! Followed the recipe and cooking time which worked great (I substituted almond milk for soy) . My partner brought almost the whole batch to work so I am going to have to make more! Keep in mind that this isn't a large batch of cookies, I got 12 medium sized cookies. They are quite satisfying and filling, I should know since I just had 2 for breakfast! When preparing these cookies just go with it. They are not like the cookies you used to make with Mum. They are hard to form into balls when you are putting them onto the pan but I cooked them for 7 1/2 minutes let cool on the pan for 15 minutes and they held together quite nicely. They are better the next day when cold. Thanks! I am going to have fun playing with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Nut Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.7
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    35%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    smooth cashew butter

    non-dairy chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites