Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2009

      Oh man these are so good! If I could I would give this 10 stars. This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe!!! This recipe is also SO easy to make. I did modify it somewhat but not entirely on purpose. I felt there were too many chips so I wanted to make a triple instead of a double batch. When I added the sugar mix the chips all melted (oops!) so I threw in a handful of solid chips. I ended up with chocolate chocolate chip cookies. I took them to work people were literally shoving them in their pockets. They were all shocked when I told them they were vegan. The dough was a touch dry, but I just squished them like you would make meatballs, easy peasy. They took exactly 10 minutes to bake, I didn't find them greasy at all. GREAT recipe!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Yum! I had to add some water to get the dough to the right consistancy, but over all a good cookie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I sell these at my local farmers market. My customers just love these. I do use the egg replacement Vegan Egg Replacer / Substitute for the eggs. I do not put the chocolate chips in until I take them out of the frig. I also only keep them in the frig. for about 30 minutes. They come out so soft and very very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I've made these many times now and they never seem to come out the same twice but always good. I've used a blended banana and splash of van. soymilk for egg sub. also energ egg replacer and ground flax+h2o. I've added cashew butter, walnuts but usually just chips. Thanks much smileyfroggy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      perfect! chewy, chocolatey, simply wonderful! I also didn't need a whole hour of refrigiration, 20-30 minutes will do. Thank you so much for the recipe! I will bake them again. And again. And again... :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      SOOOOOOO GOOD!! I literally can't stop eatting the dough so I end up making a few cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I've tried other recipes and none of them turned out a wonderful as this one. I made a batch and took them to work and everyone loved them. They didn't even know that they were vegan. Thank you Smileyfroggy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I can't, for the life of me, figure out all the great reviews. This was, without a doubt, the WORST cookie recipe ever! I'll start with the fact that the recipe calls for WAY to many chocolate chips. I only used half the amount, and still had some left over in the bottom of the bowl, not the worst offense. It was so incredibly oily!!! I can't believe the oil, you could ring out the dough! After cooked, they were flat and still oily. The taste was nasty as well. Tasted like baking soda. And yes, I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

    • on July 22, 2008

      Excellent! Very easy to make. I actually used oil instead of margarine (did not have any at home), and came out great! Plus I did not have to wait for the cookie dough to cool down before baking. Also, not sure if it is just my oven or using stone cookie sheet (instead of metal), but it took 13 min to bake. Taste just like regular chocolate chip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      These were great! I made half the batch then added 2 tbs of peanut butter to the other half. They were just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Well I'm not sure how many stars to give this, four or five, since the recipe as written didn't work out for me but with modifications it was excellent! When I tried it as written the dough was too dry to be called dough, but after adding 1 Tbs water it worked great. The cookies this way are excellent though a little oily on the bottom so I think the margarine could be reduced by a Tbs or two or three if you care about reducing fat... Oh yeah and I didn't chill the dough for an hour, only about 20 minutes and it worked fine. When I ran out of margarine, I made them using olive oil (about 1/4c plus 2 Tbs, and then adding 2 Tbs water instead of just one, and no need to chill) and it worked great, in fact I've been making them that way ever since! Thanks for this recipe Smileyfroggy, it really helped me get through my exam studying period in December, lol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      very easy to make and quick to prepare (except you have to chill the dough for an hour). we used Sucanat sugar because we didn't have the white/brown and it turned out fine (darker color of course). the taste/texture was sweet and very good. to put on cookie sheet we rolled little balls of the dough without flattening and the shape came out perfectly this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    36%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 90.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegan egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes