13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh man these are so good! If I could I would give this 10 stars. This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe!!! This recipe is also SO easy to make. I did modify it somewhat but not entirely on purpose. I felt there were too many chips so I wanted to make a triple instead of a double batch. When I added the sugar mix the chips all melted (oops!) so I threw in a handful of solid chips. I ended up with chocolate chocolate chip cookies. I took them to work people were literally shoving them in their pockets. They were all shocked when I told them they were vegan. The dough was a touch dry, but I just squished them like you would make meatballs, easy peasy. They took exactly 10 minutes to bake, I didn't find them greasy at all. GREAT recipe!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookbooksanonymous November 25, 2009

Yum! I had to add some water to get the dough to the right consistancy, but over all a good cookie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardumpling March 08, 2009

I sell these at my local farmers market. My customers just love these. I do use the egg replacement Vegan Egg Replacer / Substitute for the eggs. I do not put the chocolate chips in until I take them out of the frig. I also only keep them in the frig. for about 30 minutes. They come out so soft and very very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Real Cake Baker February 16, 2009

I've made these many times now and they never seem to come out the same twice but always good. I've used a blended banana and splash of van. soymilk for egg sub. also energ egg replacer and ground flax+h2o. I've added cashew butter, walnuts but usually just chips. Thanks much smileyfroggy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lazy vegan October 10, 2008

perfect! chewy, chocolatey, simply wonderful! I also didn't need a whole hour of refrigiration, 20-30 minutes will do. Thank you so much for the recipe! I will bake them again. And again. And again... :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aspiringteacher November 26, 2007

SOOOOOOO GOOD!! I literally can't stop eatting the dough so I end up making a few cookies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strwbrrykisses August 01, 2007

I've tried other recipes and none of them turned out a wonderful as this one. I made a batch and took them to work and everyone loved them. They didn't even know that they were vegan. Thank you Smileyfroggy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinaMaria12084 August 24, 2006

I can't, for the life of me, figure out all the great reviews. This was, without a doubt, the WORST cookie recipe ever! I'll start with the fact that the recipe calls for WAY to many chocolate chips. I only used half the amount, and still had some left over in the bottom of the bowl, not the worst offense. It was so incredibly oily!!! I can't believe the oil, you could ring out the dough! After cooked, they were flat and still oily. The taste was nasty as well. Tasted like baking soda. And yes, I followed the recipe exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alhoone January 18, 2012

Excellent! Very easy to make. I actually used oil instead of margarine (did not have any at home), and came out great! Plus I did not have to wait for the cookie dough to cool down before baking. Also, not sure if it is just my oven or using stone cookie sheet (instead of metal), but it took 13 min to bake. Taste just like regular chocolate chip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
szczotka July 22, 2008
Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies