Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2012

      I am in love with this dressing! Just to help out others making it for the first time - I found that 20 blanched almonds is more or less 2 tablespoons ground. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This was nearly perfect. I added 1 tablespoon of agave, about a half cup of reconstituted arame (seaweed, commonly used in vegan caesar dressing to replace the anchovies for fishiness), and THEN it was perfect. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Mmmm mmmm - loved it! Whether or not you want to call it "Caesar", it is a delicious dressing that can hold it's own with romaine in the same fashion. Would make a great dip too if you cut back on the water. I love how little oil is in this, but still rich from the almonds. I need a dressing to inspire me to make salad sometimes (lazy me), and this absolutely did. I followed your suggestion and ground up the almonds first, then threw the rest of the ingredients in - easy peasy. Thanks for posting!! (Update...used this for a pasta salad - so good, I had people asking for the recipe. Just let it come to room temperature or dress right before serving).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I used raw almond butter because I didn't have time to blanch and grind almonds, and I don't know how that changed it but it turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Also agreed with the other 5-star reviews. This is a great dressing. I like to blend a couple tablespoons of capers in too to add a bit of extra zing, but it's excellent as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Agreed-- the perfect Caesar salad dressing is right here! Didn't change it a bit, except for adding a little more water. Since, personally, I can't comprehend the idea of too much garlic (too much- what?! Too MUCH??) three cloves was divine. Thanks so much for posting this, it'll be a regular for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I've made this twice in the past week and it's great! I added a splash of red wine vinegar and 1/4 t. of white miso to mine. It's a really strongly-flavored dressing, especially right after it's made, so definitely taste it before serving. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      DH really enjoyed this dressing! He did say it was a bit mustardy (he isn't a huge mustard fan so the flavor probably really stuck out for him) so I added a bit of agave to cut the sharp mustard flavor and he loved it. Now if only I wasn't too lazy to make some croutons he could have a decent caesar salad ;) Thanks a lot Cookgirl!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I agree, it is a great dressing! Although 3 cloves of garlic was a bit too much for us, but its just our personal taste! ;o) Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      After letting it sit a while, I have to give it one more star. This ones a keeper for me. Also, I didn't have white pepper and fresh ground black pepper worked fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Delicious! Wouldn't say exactly like Caesar but you definitely get the feel for it. Use whole grain mustard for an extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Really, really great recipe, we loved this dressing. I also added 1 tbsp of light brown sugar because my husband thought it was a little to sour/tart. The sugar made a difference.
      I think I'll try adding seaweed too - as suggested by another reviewer - the next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      I have to say I don't use this dressing, but my hubby is a vegan and LOVES it. I make it every Sunday. I did make one change I add one tablespoon of red wine vinegar. He just can't get enough of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      This dressing was phenomenal - our vegan friends loved it, and we enjoyed it too. I ground the almonds, but otherwise combined the ingredients in a mini food processor. I added an extra 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice, and that seemed to balance out the flavours nicely. Thank for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I won't miss the "real" stuff! Thanks for a handy vegan recipe. Great dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Yep, jumpin-jack-flash! Dang gone little cow-girl this is good! I seriously am in love. I followed this exactly, and it came out in complete perfection. I personally love the 3 cloves of garlic, it keeps the flies away. I wouldn't change anything, and on that note, I don't know what you could change, it's "Practically Perfect in Everyway". I loved how the little almonds slipped their jackets right off after blanching them for 1 minute in hot water. Dried them and puffed them up, and chopped in the food processor. Great recipe, CG! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap. 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      A yummy dressing that I dipped romaine lettuce leaves in. This is a keeper! Thanks! Made for the Best of 2010 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    66%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites