Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Banana Oat Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Banana Oat Cookies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2014

      Delicious - was looking for something vegan for a bake sale, but these are good by any standard. I added a cup of chopped pecans which made it taste just like banana nut bread and gave it some nice texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      This are delicious! To make them gluten free, we substituted Chickpea flower and it worked well. We added Trader Joe's vegan chocolate chips too and they added a nice flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      love this recipe to use up one remaining banana and always have oats on hand, so thanks emerald. I reduced amount of sugar to one cup and used coconut oil. taste great. will try with applesauce too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      If you do two small bananas instead of 1 banana you will have a better result. Terrific cookies!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Wonderful cookies! Even better that they're healthy. My 4 year old even likes these treats and she's a tough sell :-) I made the recipe with 2 bananas and 1 cup brown sugar and added 1/2 cup raisins. I didn't flatten before baking and they turned out very moist and chewy. Thanks for sharing these great treats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Very good, healthy cookie. Cut sugars back to 1 cup. Very good almost overcooked, I like the brown crispy edges.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I didn't taste the banana very much but they were delish. Next time I'll add another banana and cut down on the sugar & oatmeal by a bit. I didn't flatten them (kept them in balls) so they were crispy on the outside and moist on the inside

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This is my favorite cookie now! I love the taste and that they were going so fast. I like them for being moist and having oatmeal in them. I added one extra banana and cut down the sugar to one cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These were delicious! I made some small changes to make them healthier but they still tasted great. I used applesauce instead of oil and I cut the sugar down to 1 cup. My kids loved them. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      For such simple ingredients I'm amazed how good these are, and how quick. As one reviewer already said, vegan or not, these are great oatmeal cookies. For this review I made them exactly as per the recipe. They are tasty little gems. The dough was pretty sticky, I did flatten the mounds out on the baking sheet before they went in. Next time I'd roll into balls and then flatten out. I did manage to get 36 as the recipe indicates, pretty good considering how tasty the dough was :) . Next time round I would try to cut out that 1/2 cup of sugar and reduce the oil, maybe adding another banana as replacement. I will also try this with kamut or spelt flour. There is no end to the optional ingredients you could add. Thanks Esmerelda...they just came out of the oven and they're going fast!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      These are awesome, I think I ate most of the dough before they reached the oven. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These are delicious, the first vegan cookies i have made, being vegan is going to be easy! thanks esmerelda :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I made these a while ago and realized I forgot to rate them. I know I made a few changes with the recipe... I used extra bananas and a little less oil, I'm pretty sure... not sure what else, but these were great, fairly healthy and adaptable little pillows of vegan oaty cookieness! Thanks for posting :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Wow! These cookies are delicious. Probably better than any other oatmeal cookie recipe I've tried (vegan or not). They were warm with a crispy outer when right out of the oven and chewy the next day. Both my 1 year old and 3 year old loved them too. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I made these for my coworkers one day to show how yummy vegan food can be...they were a hit! I had to make a double batch the next day because everyone loved them so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      They were great hot out of the oven, and when they cooled they got a bit more crunch. The next day they softened up in the container. Overall, very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Great cookies after some tweaking. I used only 2cups of oats and added semi-sweet chocolate chips (most brands are vegan, but look out for milkfat in some big brands - nestle, etc.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      These cookies were great! I made some substitutions/additions that worked out as well: 1) replaced brown and white sugar with 3/4 c white sugar and 3/4 c artificial sweetner 2) added 1/2 c coconut 3) added 3/4 c raisins Thank you esmerelda smoot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      what went wrong with these cookies? The batter (far from needing time to absorb extra liquid) was very very dry, and the final result was not good. Neither of my kids would eat them after they tasted them, so the batch went in the garbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful!Great breakfast cookie. DH says "Delicious!" I changed the cinnamon amount to 1/2t. cinnamon and 1/2t. nutmeg. I used the 1 1/2" Pampered Chef cookie scoop and flattened dough slightly before baking. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Banana Oat Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    22%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites