Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2012

      javascript:postComment(); It would only seem proper to give credit to Isa Chandra Moskowitz for creating this recipe. I own several of her cookbooks and her recipes are spot on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I chose this because we were out of eggs. It's delicious! I used rice milk instead of soy, and accidentally left out the vanilla. I will probably cut back on the sugar a little bit next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This recipe is excellent! Before I popped it in the oven I sprinkled some sugar over the top and it gave it a nice sparkly crust. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Wonderful banana bread... very dense and moist. I added about 3/4 cup chopped pecans (just personal preference) and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This will be my go-to banana bread recipe from hereon out! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      This is by far the Best banana bread I have ever made! I was out of eggs and did not feel like leaving home. I added milk chocolate chips. My son agreed....THE BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      The best Vegan Banana Bread EVER!! I followed the instructions just like it said and added a couple of things to top it off; banana slices, cinnamon and chocolate chips. SOOO GOOD! recommend :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

    • on April 11, 2011

      I thought he flavor of this loaf was perfect. I added 1/2 cup walnuts, but otherwise kept exactly to the recipe. It's very moist and dense, maybe just a tad to much for me. I like a little more fluffiness in my BB. I will keep this on hand though, and maybe play with it a touch. Mine also was VERY done at 50 minutes, so I suggest checking on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Fantastic! I used 1/2 all purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour and doubled the recipe. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Mmm...very yummy. I'm trying to introduce vegan foods to my family, and with recipes like this- it's easy! I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white, added a smidge more soymilk, used only 3/4 of organic sugar (instead of the white and brown sugars). I didn't have allspice, so I used nutmeg instead. Absolutely delicious, and gone by the next day. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Wow... über-tasty banana bread!! Will definitely be making this one every time my nanners get too ripe. Think I'll throw in some walnuts next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This recipe is incredibly simple and delicious! My super-carnivore fiance snarfs them down like a crazed muffin monster. He didn't believe they were vegan at first. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

    • on September 18, 2007

      this made the moistest, most banana-y banana bread ever! i made muffins out of mine, about 18 in total. they were so soft and delicious, like little set handfulls of delicious banana batter. i absolutely loved these and can't wait to make some to give to the folks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This was delicious, although the hour cooking time made the outside crunchy due to not having an electric mixer (I'll try 45 minutes next time). I went without the allspice and vanilla, and it still tasted fabulous! Thank you for helping me enjoy my favorite bread while being a vegan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Awesome bread!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This is AMAZING! better than any non-vegan banana bread I've ever had. Easy to make, rose beautifully and tasted gorgeous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Hands down the best banana bread ever! My daughter has a milk and egg allergy and I had been adapting my old recipe, but this one is awesome!!! The crust is the best. We almost finished up the loaf before it even had a chance to fully cool. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This is the best! It's also nice just to have a recipe that doesn't use a ton of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Oh YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1006 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    18%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 199.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes