9 Reviews

I halved the recipe but kept the original amount of apple. A half recipe made with a large chopped red delicious apple made 24 mini muffins for me. I gave the recipe five stars because this is how I like my muffins to taste. Others might want to add a little extra sugar to the recipe. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryandkevinaz July 18, 2013

I loved this recipe. No big mods except for using almond milk, regular flour, and extra spices. I should have remembered to sprinkle a little cinnamon sugar on top, but forgot. Next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thecalicolover March 04, 2012

These were pretty good. I halved the recipe (ending up with 8 muffins) and followed everything to a tee. These weren't as sweet as I thought they'd be, but nonetheless, they had a wonderful taste. I think I'd use more apple next time though. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autsayder July 16, 2011

Very good! I changed it a bit so not sure if rating it is fair - used only 1/4 cup of white sugar (I know, not really vegan) because I used vanilla sweetened soy milk (costco brand) - they were plenty sweet this way. I used 1 cup white flour and 1 1/4 cup wheat b/c I was low on wheat. I cut the oil to 1 TBS and used about 1/4 cup of applesauce to replace the other part. I used 2 whole pink lady apples, unpeeled and diced finely. Oh... and I was also too lazy to mix the wet ingredients separately and it didn't seem to matter! Next time I will make with all whole wheat flour and maybe add some nuts too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mapsmay April 27, 2010

This recipe is fantastic! They are super easy to make and they are delicious. It is also nice that they aren't greasy. Made 18 regular size muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deetee24 September 23, 2009

These were easy, good, and kind of healthy. I added 1 1/2 apples and I think two would have been better. I was also a little worried that 1 tablespoon of baking powder was a typo, but i used it and it worked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsnall282 March 09, 2009

This recipe was so easy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinc08411 October 01, 2008

org November 13, 2007
Vegan Apple Muffins