Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegan Apple Crisp (No Margarine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Apple Crisp (No Margarine)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2013

      It was very good. My picky five year old approved as well - he liked the apples by themselves without the topping even; I think they still had absorbed some of the flavors from the topping though. My topping didn't seem quite enough, but I think I may have used more than 5 cup of apples perhaps. I used all purpose flour so I don't know if that had much of an impact. Due to my changes, I didn't want to rate it, but I did want to share my review with others and also record it for myself to remember in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      An excellent quick dessert. Had it with vanilla coconut milk instead of a la mode. the whole family liked it. I ended up using a much larger 9/13 pan and had about 7 cups of sliced apples and the same amount of crumble or topping - just laid out differently (thinner layers of both) and it tasted great. I imagine it would have been way sweeter with less apples. I baked it for 40 minutes - which was the perfect amount of time to cook the apples and crisp the topping without burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I did not miss the dairy products in this recipe and used some soft tofu instead of soymilk - great result, many thanks - made for Family Picks/ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Delish! I made it with frozen peaches and blueberries and used vegetable oil instead of safflower. I also found that I had to bake it a bit longer than 30 minutes, maybe 35 or 40, to cook the fruit and make the topping crispy. Thanks for this awesome vegan recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I made this with pears because that's what I had, and cut the sugar down to only about 1/2 cup, and the oil to 2 tbs, increasing the soy milk to make it moist enough. Would have been even better with some chopped nuts and whipped cream (I was out of both!) but a great recipe for a fast dessert and something I pretty much always have the ingredients for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This made a delicious crumble topping for an apple pie when I ran out of vegan pie crust, and again later for a fruit (peach, plum, nectarine) crumble. Versatile, and allergy-friendly! It's now in my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was a nice light dessert! I used Pink Lady apples. Thank you! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very good! I used rice milk and olive oil for my liquids. I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is a GREAT apple crisp recipe!! I used unsweetened almond milk, and reserved a third of the sugar to mix with the apples before sprinkling on the topping. I also served it with some banana-date syrup (Banana-Date Syrup). What a scrumptious dessert!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Apple Crisp (No Margarine)

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.9
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    23%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites