Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veal Scaloppine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veal Scaloppine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      The taste was delicious. I thought my veal steaks were thin enough I didn't pound them but I would next time. It took longer than 3 minutes on each side to reach 170 degrees internal temperature. Will try again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      DH and I loved the taste of the tarragon with the veal. This was a winning dish with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      huuum .... so eazy to make and so delicous .... i love t ...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Simple to make and everyone in the family enjoyed it! I used veal scallopine from Costco so I had a lot and tripled the recipe. I added the splash of wine suggested by MarraMamba and some sliced mushrooms. One of my sons sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on the veal and that tasted good! Thanks for another nice dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was soooo easy to make and very, very delicious! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      A true gem. Thank goodness i bought two packs of scaloppine because i want to eat this all night. Delicious, a wonder of simplicity. Two things i did were to dust the scaloppine in flour before adding to the pan which helped thicken the butter and then when i added a final tablespoon to make a sauce i also put in a splash of white wine. If anyone is looking for a substitute for tarragon, that is what makes this dish..i could see substituting fennel fronds chopped though. eta i also realized i used 1 tbsp instead of tsp but it just meant more of the herbs for the sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This was really tastey and quick to prepare. The tarragon was a great new taste for me with veal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Grabbed some veal at the store today with hopes of making something quick for my lunch. Found this recipe and it was do die for! My veal was already pounded thin and I had all the herbs growing in my herb garden. What a lunch in under 10 minutes. FANTASTIC!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veal Scaloppine

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.7
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    49%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 149.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 748.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites