Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veal Piccata//Veal Francaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veal Piccata//Veal Francaise

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      This was fabulous! I was unable to get veal, but subbed turkey breast cutlets pounded thinly and they worked out very well indeed. The sauce is really the key - it is so tasty and decadent - and very lemony. Perfect - just as scrumptious as I have been served in my favorite Italian restaurant. Sometimes it is these simpler recipes that are simply the best. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      EXCELLANT!!! Better than our local restaurants serve here in my town. I used the Francaise recipe, served it with linguine and also added capers suggested by other reviews. I think next time I will try it with mushrooms and dry wine as one reviewer did. My husband really enjoyed it and I can't believe it was so easy. I think I will also double the ingredients for the sauce since it was so delicious with the pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      I made this dish for me and my dad. We loved it. We ate the whole thing and he's 87 yrs old! It was that good. thank you Chia for an easy and delicious recipe, we will have this again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      This a wonderful dish! I used veal and made the picata exactly as Chia wrote the recipe. It turned out so nice and my whole family loved it. I served the picata with penne pasta and steamed green beans. Thanks Chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2014

      This is so good and so easy. I dredged my veal in a mixture of parmesan cheese and Italian bread crumbs. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Just made it tonight for my son and my husband. It was excellent and I didn't change a thing. It was so easy to make! The lemon sauce was great! I will definitely put it in my favorites list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Made this (mostly) with wonderful veal cutlets. Didn't have fresh parsley (mine had gone south). But did everything else, and added capers and just a touch of heavy cream to the sauce. Neither of us could stop eating this until it was all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I made this tonight and my husband and little girl loved it! I loved it and it was so easy too. I used the piccata recipe and just added about a tbsp of capers as someone else recommended. I served it with angel hair with butter and parmesan cheese, salad and steamed broccoli. It was delicious, pretty and easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      excellent, I added mushrooms to the pan of veal initially and a little dry white wine when reducing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe and I love the fact that you can play around with it. Although you would not want to do too much, as the beauty of the dish is its simplicity with a wonderful end result. I made with all the ingredients chia listed and just added some cayenne to the flour mix, about 4 tablespoons of dry white wine to the sauce along with 1 tablespoon of chopped capers as had other reviewers used. This got an oh my god from my hubby, who just kept saying how this meal, was just what he felt like. I think it is a perfect sauce and a great way to cook veal. I served it over fresh vegetables sauteed in a little butter and garlic. This is a simple meal with a fantastic end result that makes a great mid week meal, but would also impress any dinner guest who would think a lot more time had gone into it. Thanks chia for another great one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Great recipe-recommend adding a dash of white dry wine, doubling papprika and capers at the very end. Fantastic thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Perfect reci[pe. Yummy and easy. I used another recipe to help with Flour mixture. I added 1 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper along with about 1 tsp of paprika. Otherwaise followed directions, BUT I did add a heaping Tablespoon of capers to make it a true Piccata. Would vary sometime with adding 1/2 cup of dry white wine. WOnderful recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Great recipe - made this tonight for family dinner. I placed the cooked veal with the sauce in the oven to reheat once everyone had arrived. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      Delicious & v.v. yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I made this using pork (market had no veal)medallions hammered thin. Turned out great. Love the lemony taste, and glad I did not succumb to temptation and increase the lemon. Will add more garlic next time though. Awesome overall, will make it again. Husband even said I could make it for his parents when they are in town next. Thanks for the recipe. Casey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This was terrific and so very quick and easy. The only change I made was adding a teaspoon of capers after adding the veal back into the pan. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Very good, thanks Chia, rarely buy veal, poor baby cows!, but we didn't kill it. Nice mild glaze w/a touch of lemon,moist not dried out did use a veal roast, cut it into 1/2" slices and pounded it thinly, a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Loved this recipe. I had never had veal piccata before and now it is one of my favorites. I didn't have lemon so I substitued orange juice instead. Came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This is a long overdue thank you for this recipe. I have made it several times now with the same excellent results. In fact, I have substituted pork tenderloin instead of the veal and it too is equally as tasty. However, I frequently use low fat margarine and just a small amount of butter and have found that, although it does not have the "rich" taste, it is still very delicious. Along with a green salad and a small side serving of pasta with a light tomato sauce,this is a wonderful recipe for dinner guests. Thank you. Yolanda Williams

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Great Veal Piccata! I made it as recommended. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Veal Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veal Piccata//Veal Francaise

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    87%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 136.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 309.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    veal scallopini

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites