Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veal Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veal Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2001

      Lali this is indeed a winner.I cooked it Saturday night and I cut the recipe back to one serving it worked beautifully. Also I added more garlic (i'm a garlic freak) and it was just delicious. Thank-you Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      I followed this exactly except I did not add the bacon. It was so flavorful and wonderful! I was so surprised that something so simple turned out so good! Loved the sauce. Lots of flavor. Very easy and loved the results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I had to make this with chicken, but the sauce was amazing. I am sure it's the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Forgot the bacon until after I had already sauteed the onions, but it still worked out great. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This is by far one of the best recipes I have ever made. I used chicken instead of veal b/c I couldn't find veal cutlets at our supermarket. This was better than any restaurant veal parmesan I have eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      This recipe tasted great and was pretty easy to make. My family loved it and told me to make sure I keep the recipe. The only change I made was that I did not cover the veal patties with the sauce, that way they did not get too soggy. I just placed them right on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

    • on February 02, 2003

      This was a very good and easy recipe to make. It was a little misleading if we were to put the veal back in the pan with the sauce and cover it with cheese to let it melt....or pour the sauce over the veal and place the cheese on top. It turned out very good and we will try it again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veal Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.2
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    46%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 718.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    veal cutlets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites