Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veal or Chicken Ham and Sausage Bundle ( Feuilleton De Veau) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veal or Chicken Ham and Sausage Bundle ( Feuilleton De Veau)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      Fantastic recipe Gerry. I went to the local butcher and purchased the chicken breasts and had them run the chicken through their tenderizer. They also pounded them ( no extra cost) Worked so well,saving me time and the chicken was all uniform in size. It assembled together beautifully. I could have had the ham a bit thicker but that was no problem. This recipe is a real showstopper and the flavor---delicious. A dish that I am proud to serve to guests. A real winner Gerry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Had this at CountryLadys appy party and its delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      A complete winner! It was at the same Appy party that I tasted this. First I was so very impressed with the presentation and then thrilled with the taste. When I have the time and need to impress this will be on the menu! Thank you so much for posting it and thanks as well to Country Lady who prepared it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Delicate combination of flavours, sliced up beautifully, and excellent choice for an APPY party. I will serve this at a Mother's Day dinner for a good friend (who is a step-mother). She deserves the best, and this "bundle" is one of the best I have ever tasted. Feuilleton de Veau is an excellent appetiser. Thanks Gerry for your recipe, and thanks Country Lady for preparing and serving this delicacy. I concur with French Tart's assessment... 10 stars to be sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I had this at Country Lady's Appy Party! Wow,yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I tasted this at Country Lady's appy party and it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Since you were unable to bring this dish to my Zaar potluck appetizer party, I decided to do it for you. Although it is time consuming, I made it a week prior to the big day, wrapped tightly in Saran before freezing & sliced very thinly while still patially frozen. I used veal, garlic sausage & very thin slices of rosemary ham that I purchase at Costco. Since I didn't see pistachio nut at my market, I shelled & skinned pistachios before grinding in my spice mill. The presentation is elegant - the taste delicious - enjoyeed be all the partygoers. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      A 10 star recipe!!! I do NOT deny that this is a time-consuming recipe, but the results are AMAZING and well worth the little bit of time you need to blend, roll out, stuff and cook! I made this with chicken instead of veal, as I was taking this to an elegant New Year Pot Luck Supper, and the hostess does not eat veal. I had RAVE reviews and nobody gave this recipe less than a 5, based on zaar star ratings! The hostess took photos as I forgot my camera, she said she would pass them on to me, so I will post them when I get them........although I will be making this again at Easter! Made for the 12 days of Christmas Aussie/Kiwi recipe swap - a REAL keeper of a recipe and cooking as it should be when you have time! Merci Gerry! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veal or Chicken Ham and Sausage Bundle ( Feuilleton De Veau)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.1
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    78%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 101.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 898.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    veal escalopes

    ham steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites