Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / veal marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    veal marsala

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2003

      This recipe is absolutely fantastic and so easy to make! My family loved it! I added the juice of 1/2 lemon to the sauce and served it over rice pilaf. I also put the sauteed veal on a rack placed on a cookie sheet in a 300ยบ oven to keep it warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      This tasted great! I loved it, but I think I would add more wine next time. I thought it would benefit from a little more "wine" taste. But all in all, I thought it was great. I loved the marsala taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      What can I say, this is SOoooo DELICIOUS, DH loved it. I made it just like the recipe said. Served it with Rice, a green Salad and asparagus. What a Delicious meal. This I am going to make for guest, Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      WOW - this is so good!! It's fun to toss some capers on it before serving. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      DELICIOUS! So mushroomy. I added the juice of 1/2 lemon as per annbb's recommendation. The whole family loved it. This is also a remarkably easy recipe that has 'company' stamped all over it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Typically use a different recipe for this dish, but decided to give this one a try. It did not disappoint! Hubby and I both loved it! Will use this recipe in the future, and do 50/50 Marsala/Chicken broth to increase the wine flavor which we both like!<br/>Thank you, chia, for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Delicious. My first time cooking with veal, and making marsala. It was so easy but impressive and tasty. The veal was very tender. Yum! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      This was my first attempt at making this kind of dish. And it was great! My family loved it and there wasn't a single drop of it left at the end of the meal. The only thing I did differently was that at the very end I added some heavy cream to the reduced mushroom sauce. It made a nice creamy wine sauce that tasted excellent over the meat. Plus it gives you a little something more if you are going to serve over rice or pasta. Definitely would make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Fabulous!!!! Made it with spinach and gnochi, was perfect on a cold wet night!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      made a few adjustments to ingredients. Used 1 tbl seasoned salt instead of salt. mixed 1 tbl of cornstarch with 1/2 of checken broth, used 2 tbl of butter and a little more olive oil. add salt to taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      The marsala adds a wonderful mellow flavor. I used a very light coating of Panko crumbs instead of the flour - gives a nice crunch to the outside. Next time I will not add the veal back into the pan after adding the marsala - I would keep the veal warm in the oven and add the mushrooms & wine sauce over the cruncy veal. The panko got a bit soft - still delicious thanks Chia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Very good and, almost more importantly, very easy. I had leftover veal roast so I cut thin slices and made the sauce (I did add a splash of worcestershire sauce, but then again I add a splash of it to most things!). I then just reheated the veal slices in the sauce and served with new season local Scottish Asparagus and Jersey new potatoes. Spring on a plate - Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Easy and fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Excellent x 3. I used pork tenderloin in place of the veal. cut into 1 inch slices and pounded till about 1/3 inch thick. I amm sure it was just as good. Got raves from the family. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Oh my! This was delicious. We loved it and will repeat this recipe. I'm planning on making it again in the next couple of weeks(I'm playing catch up on reviews). I have never made veal before and i think this was the best meal to start out with...yummy. Thank you so much for this simple and delicious recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Phenomenal! I had to use canned, sliced mushrooms because I didn't read the recipe properly, but they worked well. I also increased the wine to 1 cup and reduced the chicken stock. Added about 1 Tbsp. dried parsley and 1 Tbsp. lemon juice to the sauce (I read all 19 ratings!). I have only had this dish (in restaurants) with vegetable rice, but DH doesn't care for it, so I served it with twice-baked potatoes, home-made cole slaw, peaches and cream corn and fresh buns. A meal fit for royalty! It is so simple to make, yet tastes like hours of work. Many, thanks, Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Delicious! My fiance and I really enjoyed this dish--even scraped the pan clean to be sure neither of us missed a bit of sauce! We served this over linguine noodles. Very easy to make and I didnt alter the recipe a bit. I will certainly make this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Thank you it was very good. I loved it! Easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Chia; Another winner Thank you. Easy to make great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Great recipe Chia! I made his on the weekend and forgeto to review it.We loved it and so easy to prepare.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Veal Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for veal marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.5
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    37%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 124.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    veal cutlets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes