8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW - these were the best oatmeal-raisin-choc-chip cookies I've ever had! Made them with gluten free oats and gluten free flour, and they turned out like a dream. Crisp on the outside, soft on the inside, with an incredible flavour. Thanks so much for posting!
Made for New Kids On The Block Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany September 11, 2012

These cookies were perfect. Anyone that could possibly give these cookies a negative review obviously didn't do something right. They were chewy on the inside with a little crunch on the outside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelerene November 13, 2014

I created an account with Food.com JUST to review these cookies. They have amazing flavor, so chewy, yet crispy. A dream. These cookies are heaven! LOVE these. Will never search for another recipe for Oatmeal raisin chocolate chip cookies ever again.<br/> I did add 1/2 cup more chocolate chips though ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a a. May 02, 2014

Made these cookies as a gift after reading the wonderful reviews. Thank goodness I tasted one before I packed them up. They were very dry and largely tasteless. After the first tray, I even added more raisins to the remainder of the batch, and they were still dry, although a little more tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, including using an oven thermometer to assure the temperature was perfect. In the end, I gave the whole batch to my horses to eat, and even they walked away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roserunfarm April 18, 2014

Best recipe for oatmeal cookies I've ever made. Highly addictive! Watch out...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katybigner March 23, 2014

Thank you, xRosebuddx! This is a lovely recipe and it came together just as I hoped it would. It's really easy to make and you will usually have ALL of the ingredients on hand, which is always nice. I baked 2+ dozen on my Wilton baking sheets and a dozen on my Farberware insulated cookie sheet. I found that 11 minutes on my Wiltons worked best. I let sit for a few minutes before transferring to cooling racks. The result is a slight crisp to the bottoms with a soft but chewy texture. That's my favorite cookie texture, not cakey. Next time I might add chunkier chocolate or shredded chocolate. This recipe will make a good base if you want to play around with ingredients, like maybe adding some desiccated coconut or chopped walnuts. I added a bit more salt because I like a slightly salty cookie. Now I'm writing this review to keep my hands busy because true to their name, these cookies are vanishing. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SanDiego_Bella March 20, 2014

Knew I would love these and have devoured three immediately! That is why I seldom bake. :) Made for Spring PAC 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal April 15, 2013

These cookies are so moist and hearty. I added more choc chips and some butterscotch chips so they are bursting with sweet flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ransomtri March 19, 2013
Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Chocolate Chip Cookies