Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      WOW - these were the best oatmeal-raisin-choc-chip cookies I've ever had! Made them with gluten free oats and gluten free flour, and they turned out like a dream. Crisp on the outside, soft on the inside, with an incredible flavour. Thanks so much for posting!
      Made for New Kids On The Block Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      These cookies were perfect. Anyone that could possibly give these cookies a negative review obviously didn't do something right. They were chewy on the inside with a little crunch on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      I created an account with Food.com JUST to review these cookies. They have amazing flavor, so chewy, yet crispy. A dream. These cookies are heaven! LOVE these. Will never search for another recipe for Oatmeal raisin chocolate chip cookies ever again.<br/> I did add 1/2 cup more chocolate chips though ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      Made these cookies as a gift after reading the wonderful reviews. Thank goodness I tasted one before I packed them up. They were very dry and largely tasteless. After the first tray, I even added more raisins to the remainder of the batch, and they were still dry, although a little more tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, including using an oven thermometer to assure the temperature was perfect. In the end, I gave the whole batch to my horses to eat, and even they walked away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Best recipe for oatmeal cookies I've ever made. Highly addictive! Watch out...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      Thank you, xRosebuddx! This is a lovely recipe and it came together just as I hoped it would. It's really easy to make and you will usually have ALL of the ingredients on hand, which is always nice. I baked 2+ dozen on my Wilton baking sheets and a dozen on my Farberware insulated cookie sheet. I found that 11 minutes on my Wiltons worked best. I let sit for a few minutes before transferring to cooling racks. The result is a slight crisp to the bottoms with a soft but chewy texture. That's my favorite cookie texture, not cakey. Next time I might add chunkier chocolate or shredded chocolate. This recipe will make a good base if you want to play around with ingredients, like maybe adding some desiccated coconut or chopped walnuts. I added a bit more salt because I like a slightly salty cookie. Now I'm writing this review to keep my hands busy because true to their name, these cookies are vanishing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Knew I would love these and have devoured three immediately! That is why I seldom bake. :) Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      These cookies are so moist and hearty. I added more choc chips and some butterscotch chips so they are bursting with sweet flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.1
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    31%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 13.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 198.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Egg Beaters egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes