Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Yogurt (Homemade) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Yogurt (Homemade)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2011

      A simple, foolproof, delicious recipe. I often make it by substituting a tablespoonful of instant coffee for the vanilla. Minimum sweetener. You can use vanilla yogurt for a starter as well as plain. I find about 6 hours is long enough for "incubation."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Great yogurt recipe! I use 2 Tbsp. white sugar and 2 Tbsp. brown sugar and the sweetness is perfect. I also use pure vanilla extract I got at Costco - nothing fancy but taste great. I incubate it for 12 hours and the tartness is just right. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      I used the 1T of vanilla and skipped the sugar/sweetener. I really liked the result. The yogurt definitely had a vanilla flavor and fragrance but wasn't overly sweet. I used the thermos method as in Homemade Yogurt to cook the yogurt. I agree 12 hours is a good cooking time resulting in a creamy not-quite-firm "pudding" texture. Delicious, princess buttercup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      How do I incubate this PLEASE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Perfect every time! I use 4tbs. of cane sugar. I tried less but wasn't quite sweet enough for my little ones. I also use pure vanilla extract. I think this recipe tastes just like Stoney***** Vanilla yogurt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      This is my new "go to" yogurt recipe. Turns out perfect everytime!!

      The only substitution I make is agave for sugar. I also use Mexican clear vanilla since I have some from a recent trip. When it's gone I'll have to use regular vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Love this recipe! Perfect consistency, perfect sweetness. I use whole milk, and my little kids eat it up like it's ice cream! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      hi wanted to know what kind of vanilla was used? artificial or extract i mean if u you tell the brand it will help. i am new to cooking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is a wonderful vanilla yogurt that 3 of my kids really like. For my 2 youngest I add a little milk to the finished yogurt and then place it in sippy cups. They love this yogurt drink and I love how good it is for them. I have made it about 4 times in the past 2 months and I will continue to make it in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I can't describe how wonderful this turned out!!! My favorite brand is Stony***d farms whole mile french vanilla, at 4.79$. This recipe tastes just like it at a fraction of the cost, yippeee!!! And so very easy to make!! I used whole milk, and St*****d Farms yogurt 1/2 cup for the starter. Wonderful,wonderful, wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      great vanilla yogurt! my kids love it! I used 2% milk and cooked for 10 hrs in yogurt maker; smooth and somewhat firm consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Yogurt (Homemade)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.7
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    40%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 119.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    yogurt starter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites