22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were bland to us. I'm going to add some extra seasoning and see if the family will eat them. They just aren't going as-is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ltlfruity September 10, 2011

Loved the flavor. I was helping DH in the basement so it was my fault that some of them were burned. So do not go away they need to be checked on. Will make these again soon but stay close.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 21, 2010

My family goes ape for these nuts. They are very very good, and the recipe is great with concise instructions. We have these at the holidays and my older kids adore them. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr December 24, 2009

I'm updating this review. I'm not a big nut eater, so at first these were just okay, but then they began to grow on me. Now i love them! I think that they are especially good chilled.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swimmer175 October 13, 2008

These were terrific, everybody loved them and there were no leftovers. Only change I made was to use grapeseed oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea February 02, 2008

Loved these! The only thing I changed was using canola instead of corn oil. It seemed to work just fine. Watch them closely while they're baking-they get overdone easily. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD January 13, 2008

It was okay. I left out the vanilla, so thats probaly why they didnt taste that good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southwest Chef from Oklahoma December 18, 2007

This was a great recipe and I will use it often since my grandpa is always giving me walnuts and I usually don't know what to do with them. I received a lot of compliments about how good these walnuts tasted. I really liked the subtle sweet spice taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas November 13, 2006

Wow -- I have been trying lots of different snack nut recipes for my husband's business trips... and this one has won out over all others. It is just delicious and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting this recipe! Dianne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady March 20, 2006

These nuts were delicious. I added the seasonings to the sugar to help assure they distributed well (due to another person's comment in their review), and this worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nortie-in-IA February 21, 2005
Vanilla Walnuts