Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Syrup

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2003

      This is a beautiful syrup and is a marriage in beverage heaven when this is drizzled over the Vanilla-Spiked Hot Cocoa. We really enjoyed it. Big hugs to you for posting this:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Now I can make my Dr. Pepper at home take just like the Vanilla Dr. Pepper I order at Sonic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I needed a vanilla syrup for Starbucks Frappuccino, vanilla flavor. My husband is nuts for the stuff but it's expensive to buy by the bottle-this worked perfectly! I did use 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar to give it a hint of caramel-perfection-he's a happy camper, and this is beyond easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Great option for frappuccino! I used 1/4 of recipe so I wouldn't have too much. (1/2 sup water, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 Tlb. vanilla extract) It made 1/2 cup syrup

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Worked beautifully. I wasn't sure if it had thickened enough, but I think as long as one gives it five or ten minutes just at a steady simmer (if, like me, a little scared of it boiling over), one can't really go wrong. I used half white, half brown sugar, and mixed my vanilla with caramel extract. In a latté, 'tis almost too wonderful to imagine!! (I suggest stirring a Tbsp. of syrup into your milk before you froth it.) Thanks for posting a recipe that helped get my day off to a delirously sweet beginning :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Just made this but used peppermint extract. Oh so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Such a quick and easy treat. I've used this in warm milk, hot chocolate, ice cream, iced lattes and even on pancakes (DH's suggestion). Lovely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I use this recipe to make a vanilla syrup to use for my kids snow cone/slushy maker and they love it. It's the one they love the most and beg for it every day. I've even used the imitation vanilla extract and it's just as good for this purpose and cheaper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was perfect. I started making syrup a couple of years ago--and mostly stick to a gingerbread syrup (just like st**bucks), but this is a nice variation. It's so simple and cheap! I cut the recipe in half and store in a jar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      made this the other day for vanilla coke and is tasted just like the one you buy in the store for alot more then it costs make thank you for sharing it's a keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      You are a lifesaver!!! I've been addicted to vanilla cokes and pepsis for years, and have spent so much money at Sonic and other restaurants. This vanilla syrup blows it all out of the water! Just mix a teaspoon with a glass of soda, and you'll never need another Route 44 vanilla coke again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Great!! I used all dark brown sugar to curb the headaches I get from white. I used a halal vanilla bean paste which is lovely.Used this syrup in Vanilla Bean Tea Latte which is a beautiful tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Fantastic! Works great for my coffee, and so much cheaper than buying it in the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

    • on September 18, 2009

      i just made this and it is sooooooooooo good. I just finished a bottle bought from the store and this is so much better. Thank you for posting. A+A+A+A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      ok so...I read the joybird's review this afternoon and decided to try this...OH HOW GOOD it was in my coffee ONLY I took it a step further...after adding the vanilla syrup I added a BIG teaspoon of smuckers hot fudge ice cream topping,,oh my how I enjoyed this easy vanilla syrup.. the possibilities with this are endlesss THANK YOU for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I used this in iced coffee, it was super good. My only advice is to either use pure vanilla extract (no alcohol) or a vanilla bean pod. The extract I have says "pure" vanilla, but it has alcohol so it gives it that alcohol/fake taste. Other then that, this recipe is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Yum-yum! My daughter is now hooked on this stuff. We will make this often so that it is always on hand. I look forward to experimenting with other flavorings. Thanks Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      102775 Used this with "Starbucks Frappuccino Blended New and Improved Recipe" and it turned out sooooooo good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Great recipe! It really turned out well and it's simple enough for anyone. I definitely agree with the changes others have posted though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (900 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 811.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    10%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 201.6 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 201.2 g
    804%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites