Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Sugar

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2008

      I bought vanilla beans (Tahitian and Madacascar) on Ebay and made extract and all kinds of goodies with them... I found that if I use the beans for a recipe and am left with the pod, I just throw it into a glass sugar dispenser and add sugar to it as it runs low... perfect vanilla sugar for any use!!! It's not overly strong, so it's great in any recipe that calls for a little bit of sugar... Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This is excellent! I bought a bunch of vanilla beans off e-Bay and wanted to try making vanilla sugar. I doubled the recipe and used two Madagascar/Bourbon vanilla beans and two Tahitian vanilla beans. I shook the jar every day just to mix it up, the week it takes to infuse is definitely worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Wonderful! Vanilla sugar is one of my top choices to sweeten a cup of fresh brewed tea or tisane. Also wonderful in baked goods. The flavor of the sugar improves the longer it sits, and you can reuse the vanilla beans to make more flavored sugar for months on end. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Really nice! I had a couple extra vanilla beans after making homemade vanilla extract, and decided to try this. I used them on the top of some muffins and they added a lovely touch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      A nice way to add something extra to regular sugar.
      Great for gift giving. Pour into a jar with some ribbon. Don`t stop just at vanilla check Lavender Sugar With Vanilla or Flavored Sugar or Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I made up a batch to give as a hostess gift and my husband, after tasting it, has requested we keep some on hand for his coffee. It smells fabulous and works like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Love it! I bake for a living and this is the perfect touch for some products. If I need a finer grain of sugar I just run it through the food processor to make more of a super-fine sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I have been intrigued by vanilla sugar and have needed it but never purchased or used it. This method worked great. I'm looking forward to trying this in a meringue or even oatmeal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      This is just wonderful!! I managed to get some vanilla beans for a real song, so i made triple the batch of this!!! And guess what, i have been using this vanilla sugar as a substitute for my normal sugar in my bread machine bread recipes and they turn out just DIVINE!!! Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.9 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 199.6 g
    798%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes