Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla-Scented Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-137 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2006

      This is wonderful Bev. I made the recipe exactly as written and we loved it! It didn't seem like I was going to get "clusters" either, but I cooled the granola on parchment paper, patting down a little as I spread it out, and as it cooled it did form some clusters. I just ate a big bowl with milk-YUM! I agree with previous reviewers that this is a very versatile recipe. My next batch will include pecans and craisins. I so love your recipes Bev, thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I have to agree that this is truly delicious. DH has been wanting homemade granola and this definitely fit the bill. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Delicious!! This granola is very quick and easy to make and has a wonderful flavor. It is a great base for adding your favorite fruits, nuts, etc. I made this exactly as written except I used real vanilla instead of extract. My family devoured this and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This is a good recipe for making great granola. To make it a little healthier, I replaced half of the oil with applesauce and half of the almonds with a mixture of wheat germ and flaxseed. I also added some nutmeg and baked for about 25 minutes. I didn't stir while baking and the result was easy to crumble up into nice clumps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This was fantastic and will become a staple in our house for breakfast/snacks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Very yummy! I was looking for a simple kid-friendly granola for yogurt sundaes (yogurt, granola and berries)which is a breakfast favorite around here. Sweet, delicious and crunchy granola which reminded me of oatmeal cookies and disappeared just as quickly. Even my picky husband loved this. Done at 25 minutes. Thanks, Bev, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This is very good. My few changes were to leave out the nuts, due to nut allergies in our house, and increase the cinnamon to a full tsp. Also in trying to get more clumps, I added 1/4 c. wheat flour to the oats mixture. That, along with rotating the two pans as another reviewer suggested, definitely gave me more clumps. Very delicious. Excellent with milk, as a snack or especially on yogurt. I make this all of the time now. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I'm always looking for granola recipes that don't have sunflower seeds and other stuff in them that I don't kep around the house. This was wonderful. I did make a few changes, though. I substituted melted shortening for the oil, only added about 1/2 cup of almonds, added about a cup of coconut, and also added some raisins after baking. The recipe didn't "clump" as well as I would have liked, but that could also be because of my changes, so I can't complain. I'm having a bowl for breakfast as we speak, and I can't wait to try it with yogurt and other things. Thanks again for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      My Mom made this, excellent! Just needed raisins ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      I had to retype this review to let everyone know how much my husband loves this stuff. He told me it is the best granola he has ever had. Last night he had the last of my first batch and made sure I was going to make more! The only thing I did different is I chopped the almonds very fine in my food processor. I am going to add dried cranberries, blueberries too. But I will add that after it is done baking. I also increased the vanilla too. This is such a wonderful recipe, Bev, thanks so much for sharing. There is so much you can do to this recipe, adding coconut, dried fruit, differnet nuts. BUT it is also excellent just the way it is! I want to dry strawberries this spring, add it to the recipe! If you love granola, you gotta try this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Nice and crunchy with a lovely nutty-vanilla flavor. I found it to be a bit too sweet though so I'll cut back on the brown sugar next time. Also, watch it closely towards the end of baking. I checked it at 25 minutes and it is a good thing I did or it would have been burnt. Thanks Bev for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Wonderful! My husband loved it! This was my first crack at homemade granola & this couldn't have been easier! I read the reviews & used 3 tbsp veg oil & 3 tbsp butter. I also rotated the pan in the middle of baking which worked out great & gave me great clumps. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      very nice granola. i love the honey flavor in it. I burned one batch, because i baked it in a dark jelly roll pan, but the other one came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      oh my goodness....i have a new love for granola. i looked at every single granola recipe on recipezaar.com and decided to try this one because it had everything in it that i wanted (honey, brown sugar, and cinnamon) and not a whole lot of nuts, just the way i like it! it is scrumptious...in fact it is SCRUMDIDLYUMPSIOUS :) haha i recommend that you try it. im gonna go get some more granola... <3kelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Woah! This granola is GREAT!!!!! Despite what some reviews have said, I had clusters! My favorite! This kind of tastes like Trader Joes Vanilla Almond Crunch granola! This was also easy to make! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      I really hate to give this recipe just 3 stars, but it didn't work for me at all. I followed the directions exactly. Although the vanilla smelt delicious while baking, the flavor just wasn't there. Also, the granola came out very crumbly and not in clusters, as I had imagined.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      Really great flavor. I added some chopped dates in the last five minutes of baking, but I don't think it was necessary because the oats themselves tasted excellent. The only thing that disappointed me was that my mom's granola always clumped up so you'd get some really delicious oat clusters. In this recipe none of the ingredients clung together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (790 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites